Poem about worn jeans

2 36
Avatar for Musician
1 year ago

I bought new ones yesterday.

I have at least 5 pairs in my closet.

My wife is angry with me.

She tells me to wear new ones.

You know the feeling of not being satisfied.

You know when you don't feel like they're right for you.

They look good, that's all.

Everyone notices that they are new.

Everyone comments.

But, there is always "but".

But they are not worn out.

They are not a little torn.

I have a hard time letting go of things.

Especially from some that have their own story.

These worn ones of mine have their own.

I bought them from the first salary I earned.

I wore them 5 days a week.

I wash them at the weekend,

and then I wear them again for 5 days.

And that's the story of my worn jeans.

They know my every step.

They know my every minute.

That's why I keep them and wear them again.

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash.com

3
$ 0.11
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It's really hard to let go the things we had especially it's special for us sir. Especially there's a story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm one of that wives who can relate to this. And somehow I understand my husband why he has to wear the same trousers or coat when he got many.

Love that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago