Poem about whispering

0 23
Avatar for Musician
1 year ago

I walk and whisper.

Footsteps are heard echoing.

Steps and breathing.

Footsteps echo.

Breathing quickens.

Breathing quickens because I'm whispering.

I don't know if the footsteps or the heart beating are louder.

I am speeding up.

I don't know if I walk faster or whisper faster.

Alternately, tick tock, then steps.

I whisper to myself.

I whisper so softly that I can't hear myself.

I can't make out what I'm whispering.

Because I'm afraid to hear myself.

It's not whispering only when you want no one to hear you.

It's not whispering when you just want someone to hear you.

Whispering is also when you want to get rid of something.

Something difficult, painful and something beautiful.

But you mustn't say it out loud.

Walk freely.

Take a step and let it all go.

Free yourself by whispering.

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash

4
$ 2.01
$ 1.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Alther
$ 0.03 from @moonlight22
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments