Poem about the sense of smell

1 22
Avatar for Musician
1 year ago

You smell like this.

I smell like that.

She, he, they.

They all have their scent.

Everyone smells different.

Some have white skin.

They smell different.

Some have yellow skin.

They smell different.

Some have black skin.

They smell different.

The scent makes us unique.

When we meet,

we sniff,

to see how everyone smells.

Smells say a lot.

They unite and separate.

I lost my sense of smell for 27 days.

The consequence of covid.

Now I smell all day.

I smell everything I can get my hands on.

You smell it too.

Don't wait to lose your sense of smell,

so that you don't realize that without the sense of smell,

nothing makes sense.

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash

3
$ 1.37
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Alther
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I love the poem as it relate to COVID

$ 0.00
1 year ago