Poem about the moon

1 25
Avatar for Musician
1 year ago

They usually wait to see it.

They wait and whisper.

Some hold phones,

to take photo.

Some hold a ring,

to imagine a wish.

I know about that.

They told me when I was a kid.

When it is full,

then we look through the ring,

and imagine a wish.

They say that this wish always comes true.

It came true for me.

It's always different.

It always excites me more

and more.

A sky full of stars,

and the moon in full circle.

In full glory.

Some people like it because of its horoscope.

Someone dreams of traveling to the moon.

In the future, someone will surely live on the moon.

Whatever.

Because of the horoscope

or because of a ring and a wish,

for taking photos,

or because of the trip,

take a few minutes.

The magic will be clear to you.

You will also love the full moon.

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash

5
$ 0.73
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 1
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I love looking at the moon. I remember when I was in our province me and my friends always staring at the moon during nights my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago