Poem about the game of life

1 39
Avatar for Musician
11 months ago

I always play to win.

I play even when I'm not playing.

I never gave up.

When you look at me,

you think I'm sleeping.

But I still play.

I play with my eyes closed.

I play long.

I have been playing for almost 40 years.

I'm not talking about a game of chance.

I'm talking about the game of life.

I play to get better tomorrow.

I play to stay alive and healthy.

I play to save my children.

I'm playing and I don't know if I'm winning.

Life sends strong opponents.

When someone asks me what you do?

How are you?

I say, "I fight".

At the end,

who survives will tell.

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash.com

3
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

A poem full of encouragement and positivity to fight in life.

$ 0.00
11 months ago