Poem about sudden jump

2 30
Avatar for Musician
1 year ago

I jumped.

I jumped and hit.

That was a sudden jump.

I don't even know how I jumped.

I don't even know why I jumped.

I just realized I kissed the wall.

My forehead hurt.

My nose hurt.

My whole head hurt.

I jumped so hard,

I broke down!

Did I sleep?

Was I dreaming?

I do not know.

I know something very strong pulled me out of bed.

I can't describe the feeling.

The heart was pounding.

The body was sweating.

Everything was ringing in the ears.

I think tears came to my eyes.

I know it has to do with working hours,

I'm sure.

I know I have to do it differently.

So be careful what you do before you go to sleep.

Be careful what you eat,

what you drink,

and how tired you are.

What news do you read?

What are you watching on TV?

Peaceful sleep is half of health.

I wish you dreams without sudden jumps.

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash

4
$ 0.40
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It's really scary sir. It's really hurt. I can't imagined from those people who experience it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope I don't experience such. Sometimes I experienced a sudden fall as if I'm falling and twitching while sleeping. I didn't like it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago