Poem about mosquito

0 18
Avatar for Musician
1 year ago

He woke me up last night.

He woke me up two nights ago.

Why does it have to buzz when it's already drinking blood?

Why doesn't it just drink blood?

I wouldn’t be so angry if I just woke up bitten.

But I'm angry because in addition to dots on my body,

and unbearable itching,

I have not slept.

I'm thinking about what to do.

I'm thinking of an ambush to make.

When I hear it buzzing,

then I usually wave my hand.

Of course I missed it and hit myself.

Then I suffer pain in addition to buzzing and itching.

I know what I'm going to do!

I'll catch it.

I'll put it next to the speakers,

and I'll play a song the loudest.

The whole building is going to be shaken.

So let Mr. Mosquito see what it's like when you can't sleep.

Until the next buzz.

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash

3
$ 0.49
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Alther
$ 0.01 from @Gaftekloriginal
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments