Poem about modesty

0 21
Avatar for Musician
1 year ago

I didn't expect anything that day.

An ordinary day.

Sunday.

After a long summer vacation.

After a long break.

We scheduled a piano lesson.

As always, coffee was waiting for me.

And notes on the piano.

Bach, Minuet.

We are getting ready for the performance.

And what a performance.

First public performance.

You need to overcome your nervousness.

We practice.

We are concentrated.

We are getting better and better.

Line by line.

Dynamics, then tempo.

Bach's Minuet is rehearsed.

Well done for the professor.

Well done for the student too.

The prize is a huge tip.

I have never received such praise.

It was so big, that I felt uncomfortable.

They insisted, I had no choice.

I couldn't refuse.

Surprise someone with your modesty.

Pass on your knowledge.

Then expect the unexpected!

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash

3
$ 1.99
$ 1.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments