Poem about getting nothing

1 26
Avatar for Musician
1 year ago

I get up at 6.

And then I get nothing.

It's not early enough.

I will have to get up at 5 am.

I arrive at work an hour early.

And again I get nothing.

Not enough.

I stay an hour longer.

I have breakfast on the way.

Sometimes I don't even get to eat lunch.

I forget because of work that it's lunch time.

Then lunch becomes dinner.

I drink artificial vitamins, because I don't have time to buy fruit.

I exercise on the way.

I walk.

Because the crowds in the city are huge.

I can get there faster on foot.

I don't even get to be sick.

I had the last Covid on my feet.

I didn't even know I had it..

I just work and work and again I get nothing.

I don't get the most important.

I don't get to be with my children.

I see them in the evening.

I see them briefly.

Because then it's time for them to sleep.

Soon we won't even have time to die.

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Alther
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It's good if there are vitamins sir. Also a fruits also and do an exercise because it's really important in our health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago