Poem about emptiness

0 20
Avatar for Musician
1 year ago

I lost my right arm.

I didn't really lose my right arm.

But I have the impression that I did.

I miss it so much that I can't describe it in words.

I lost my phone.

It's like I really don't have a right arm.

I don't know when the bus is coming.

I don't know how to order food without a phone.

How do I call to be late from work?

How do I tell the kindergarten that I'm late for the child?

It's easy, people used to live without a phone.

The man gets used to it quickly.

He gets used to it and manages.

What about the emptiness I feel in my heart, in my soul?

When you run out of a loved one,

no habit, you can't handle it.

You can't buy a new loved one in the market.

They say you'll learn to live with it.

But how?

What if part of me is no longer there?

How do I fill that gap?

When I find out, I'll let you know.

Or you let me know.

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash

3
$ 0.65
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Alther
$ 0.03 from @moonlight22
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments