Poem about a thief

2 31
Avatar for Musician
1 year ago

He takes.

He just takes.

And he is not hiding.

When I look from the side,

as if kidnapping.

It's like he's mad at someone and steals.

It's like that someone owes him.

He doesn't pay back what he owes him,

so he still steals.

I stand and watch.

And wonder.

Everything he took, he ate.

He is hungry.

He doesn't steal to sell to anyone.

Wait, he's not a thief,

he's just hungry.

Passers-by offer him money.

He refused.

He refuses because he says it is fair to steal.

I stand again and watch.

And wonder.

I was interested and I found out.

He's mad at the system.

He is angry that the system did not provide him with a future.

And as he says,

everything that was up to him,

he did.

I understand him!

Woe to him!

Woe to us too!

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash

4
$ 1.35
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @DanLawan
+ 2
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Okayyy. I understand that most of the times thieves steal because they have no other choice but most just forced themselves to be like that. I hope a thief will not read this and feel motivated😂😂 if you know what I mean.

Because taking something that doesn't belong to you is just bad.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can understand him. And he is not alone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago