Poem about a stone

1 24
Avatar for Musician
1 year ago

Hard as a stone.

Stubborn as a stone.

Water can't do anything to him.

Fire can't do anything to him.

Winter can't do anything to him.

The sun can't do anything to him.

If you don't move it,

it will stay there for eternity.

When you build a house with stone,

you are the safest.

When you arrange the yard,

stone slabs are the most beautiful.

So many different shapes.

So many different colors.

No artist can sculpt,

no artist can paint,

as nature makes both color and form.

I brought a few from the sea,

to decorate the aquarium.

No, it's not that color.

Probably the sun and salt water give such an effect.

I will bring them back next year,

to shine,

as they shone when I saw them.

I wish I was a stone!

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash

3
$ 1.64
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow I love your poem my friend. You are a good poem writer. I think it's your one of the favorite to write a poem. I love it since it's about stone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago