Poem about a rock in the sea

1 41
Avatar for Musician
1 year ago

I think in silence.

I think about what I would like to be.

I wouldn't want to be the richest because they die too.

Neither popular, they have no peace.

I think and fantasize.

I wish I was eternal.

I wish I was a rock.

To stand proud.

To be strong.

So strong that no one can do anything to me.

To be always in the sea.

To be home to shells.

I wish there were always fish swimming around me.

Big and small.

That swimmers jump off me.

That someone always admires my appearance.

To be afraid of how tall I am.

To see myself far.

Far away.

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash.com

5
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I love this poem 🥰.

$ 0.01
1 year ago