Living in the student dormitory

4 34
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

I shouldn't write this, my wife maybe would be angry 😊 but that is just like that as I will say, so I will write. That was the best period of my life. Living in the student dormitory.

Large building, actually two buildings, "twin sisters buildings" with 16 floors each and 1600 students. These numbers can make you dizzy and just to be at a student party with so many people is a special experience. I don't know how to start, but let's get started from the kitchen. Canteen, food on the line, fast line, lot of food, everyone carries their own tray, you wait in line for your meal. Believe it or not, that is where the best friendships were made. Tables in the canteen - a student restaurant were with 20 chairs each. At the table where 20 people are already having lunch and telling various stories, experiences, exists also a great euphoria. It was not easy to break through that crowd, to make your own team, but I was already in chaos because I had worked in cafe before that and there were the first parties. Of course, I was with a keyboard and a microphone. I just introduced myself and everyone but everyone knew I was new.

It was necessary to achieve lectures at the university, not to sleep all night because of various birthdays because realistically, there were 1600 students, so we had a birthday party every day.

There were also useful things, I learned to share lunch with a roommate, to wash and iron my things, to patch socks, to organize a monthly budget which is a big and serious task, perhaps the most serious. I learned how to live without money. I only had regular meals in the student restaurant. There were months that passed without money because I bought a new jacket or sneakers thanks to the student loan. I'm not complaining, I would not change anything there and I would love to come back to the time of dormitory.

It passed quickly. They say that the time that passes quickly is time of good quality. What do you think?

I wouldn't know what else to add, but I know one thing for sure, whoever didn't live in the dormitory didn't even study. Maybe I am wrong, because students who lived in rented apartments were coming to the dorm, for lunch, for a party, so they had to somehow go through the dorm.

My personal opinion is that living in the dorm is another faculty, perhaps more serious than all the faculties that exist. Living in the dorm is faculty of life.

I have become a serious man, I have a job, a family, now I am on the most important and serious task, I am raising my children, I am teaching them what life is. And you know what, there is no remedial exam like in the period when I was a student.

Thanks for stopping by to read my article.

Article is original. Lead photo is photo of student dormitory where I lived.

Lead photo source:https://fakulteti.edukacija.rs

5
$ 0.76
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
+ 1
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

Comments

The memories we hold of our student days are what we truly treasure in our hearts. In my country there are no such dormitories. But the dining hall and scholarships do. I had both. Those were very happy times.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, very happy and carefree moments. I would like to come back to that time, just for a while😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very interesting and new topic. And unique experience. I enjoyed reading your article, it was funny and interesting. And you are right when it comes to children, there is no remedial exam.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad that you like my article. Yes, these moments were very funny and interesting. Very nice memory.

$ 0.00
2 years ago