If the bench could talk

5 43
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

Has anyone ever wondered what a park bench knows? It knows everything. You are not aware of what it knows, but let's start from the beginning.

I believe that now many of us would say "oops, I did that on that bench" or "on that bench in the park, I talked about..."

I will start the story by assuming that each of you has a favorite park, maybe even a favorite bench. My favorite bench knows everything. It is about 10 years old, so old is the settlement where I live. Usually I sit on the same bench with my godfather, with my sister, with my wife when we feed the baby, with my son when we take a break from riding a scooter and when we eat ice cream.

Ana and Johnny are engraved on that bench. That bench is painted in children's cheerful colors. Now let's go back only 24 hours.

Before going to bed, last night when I was walking with the baby, I saw two young people kissing on that bench. They sat there for hours and who knows what all that bench heard only from them. This morning when I went for bread, I saw 3 cans of beer next to the bench. Someone was celebrating something last night and who knows what that bench heard. When I came back from the store, I saw one old lady resting on that bench. What that bench had heard from her... Maybe she had complained to it, since she was alone. Later I went out with my son to the park. There was a girl sitting on that bench with her brother and the dog and I asked myself again "what did that bench heard from them" . It is only one day, but I am wondering what has that bench heard in a year or maybe five or ten years ago.

I believe that if a bench from your favorite park could talk, a lot of girls would find out which guys they like and which guys like them. 😊 Maybe some old man would hear a complain of some old lady that her bag is heavy, so he would help her. I believe that some puppy would find another puppy to hang out with. I believe that someone would hear something ugly about someone, if only that bench could talk. I also believe that it would surely say once that it is tired of listening to everything and I could really imagine what kind of story would the bench write for read.cash if it could write. I think that bench's article would have the most likes and the most earned BCH. 😀

Do you, my dear readers, have a bench that knows a million stories? Or maybe some other place that also knows a lot and can't tell us?

Thank you very much for reading my article. All content is original. I took photo of the bench in the place where I live. It is really my favorite bench.

I would like to thank a lot my sponsors @ErdoV and @Jelena Your support means a lot to me.

9
$ 5.27
$ 4.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 4
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

Comments

Now I remember those days when there's no pandemic, a lot of couples are dating in the park, sitting on the bench hahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is true, the bench would have many intersesting stories to tell if it could speak. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's been many years since I've sat in a park.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have my local park which is five minutes away, but I went there last week and they had removed my favourite bench! I was not happy at all. You are so right though, imagine the stories they can tell. That is an article to write.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm so sorry 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago