I am going not to get there

1 17
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

I am going.

I am going somewhere.

I am going I don't know where.

I don't know why I go like that.

Like it is not me.

The legs don't seem to be mine.

They don't listen to me.

I am trying to follow them.

I am chasing them.

They go.

They go without stopping.

They don't ask me if I can.

And if they are mine.

As if they weren't.

They are taking me somewhere.

I still don't know where.

I am afraid.

I am afraid of what is below.

It is like ice but it is not.

What is it?

I am going.

I am going not to get there.

I am waking up.

Good.

And it wouldn't be.

That it is not a dream.

Author: Musician

Lead image source: unsplash

Thanks for reading.

3
$ 0.55
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @rebeysa85
$ 0.01 from @MoonTrader
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Kinda wonder how you get the inspiration of your poemsâ˜ș they are good as always

$ 0.01
2 years ago