The Inner poet

2 32
Avatar for MusicTravelSongsPoet
2 years ago

It was in the middle of the night when the hands of the clock strike its way to 12 and there I thought of being a "poet." How did I know that I have an inner poet within me?

There are three things that I have considered before I was able to conclude that I am a so called "poet":

  1. My mind made its way deeper than I could eve imagine, more than I could think of, it thinks way better than a usual youth could ponder. Words and lyrics came out naturally and found myself writing each words in a different phase about the world and the other world.

  2. When I am Happy and in deep sorrow, I write. better. In a regular day to day basis I could write anything under the sun thus, I was able to write even better when emotions step in and my mind works at its best.

  3. Creativity along with its story is the main indication. I was able to tell real-life stories while hiding it in the common things however, not to deep but rather; simply telling a story where reader could imagine the scenes.

Being a poet is never easy and will never be easy. It is not an overnight miracle before you could be one.

1
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @AmazingWorld
Sponsors of MusicTravelSongsPoet
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MusicTravelSongsPoet
2 years ago

Comments

I do write poems and other related works. I do actually publish it here. Some of them. Tho I can't say if I am a poet or not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bet you are and you can always be. Keep on writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago