My first article: Five Songs to listen under the rain

3 40
Avatar for MusicInTheAir
3 years ago

Here in my zone is raining a lot, so I figure my first article should be about this.

Rain and music are meant for each other for a particular style of music - usually Lo Fi, sad, ethereal and chill- at least, that's the general assumption of it. In reality, you can listen a lot of music styles while raining, and it all depends of the listener's current mood.

Today i will show you five songs to listen under the rain depending of the mood you are having. I hope you enjoy it as i enjoy to write this articles.

_________________________________________________

Disclamer: This is not a top 5, this is just a take of my own taste in music, so maybe they are not the best songs ever, but they are great for me, and hopefully for you, too.

_________________________________________________

1. Bruno Mars - Talking to the moon

It's good for a change to listen Bruno Mars' soft side of music, which he can transmit directly to your heart and make you feel relaxed with rain as ambiance, this is perfect when you are in a chilled mood, and you need a bit of love in your life. It's just delicious to hear.

Lyrics:

"I know you're somewhere out there
Somewhere far away
I want you back
I want you back

My neighbors think I'm crazy
But they don't understand
You're all I had
You're all I had

At night when the stars light up my room
I sit by myself
Talking to the Moon
Tryin to get to you
In hopes you're on the other side
Talking to me too
Or am I a fool who sits alone
Talking to the Moon?
Oh, oh

I'm feeling like I'm famous
The talk of the town
They say I've gone mad
Yeah, I've gone mad
But they don't know what I know
'Cause when the Sun goes down
Someone's talking back
Yeah, they're talking back, oh

At night when the stars light up my room
I sit by myself
Talking to the Moon
Tryna get to you
In hopes you're on the other side
Talking to me too
Or am I a fool who sits alone
Talking to the Moon?
Ah, ah, ah

Do you ever hear me calling?
Oh-oh-oh, oh-oh-oh (ah, ah, ah)
'Cause every night
I'm talking to the Moon
Still trying to get to you
And hopes you're on the other side
Talking to me too
Or am I a fool who sits alone
Talking to the Moon?
Oh, oh

I know you're somewhere out there
Somewhere far away"

2. Blind Guardian - A past and future secret

This song lead you to your fireplace with some nice ale and to watch the raindrops fall, preparing yourself for a new adventure, right? That's why i love Blind Guardian, because besides this is a chill song, it makes you travel to the middle earth with their medieval-ish style. I really love them.

Lyrics:

"Oh, I haven't been here for a while
In blindness and decay
The circle's been closed, now

My song of the end
I've seen it all

Listen crowd
I'll tell you everything
Though I have to say
I don't know much
Talking about a past
And future secret
Most called him once
And future king
Far back in the past
I saw his ending
Long before it started
I knew his name
He's the one who took the sword
Out of the stone
It's how the ancient tale began
I hear it in the cold winds

My song of the end
I had seen it in my dreams
My song of the end
I can't stop the darkening clouds

I feel cold
When I cry out for the dark
Take him back to Avalon
Dwell on for a new age
So long sleep well my friend
Take him back to Avalon
I will wait and guard
The future king's crown

My song of the end
It was nice but now it's gone
My song of the end
It was fixed the whole time
My song of the end
I saw it all"

3. Anneke Van Giersbergen & Agua de Annique - Wonder

This song is beautiful, so as Anneke's angelical voice, if you need to relax and feel loved, this is definitely your song. There's no much to explain right here, just cut loose your train of thought and let her music carry you on her world. Beautiful.

Lyrics:

"Drove on by your house today
I know it's hard to stay away
It's allright, you pick a fight
But my heart is on the tray

Whatever you may think of me
Your know that there'll never be
Someone who loves you more than I do
One day you will understand
You had me in the palm of your hand
And I will be gone, I leave you to wonder

I took a breath, looked at your door
The times that I've been here before
Your smiling face, your warm embrace
Those days are not here anymore

Whatever you may think of me
Your know that there'll never be
Someone who loves you more than I do
One day you will understand
You had me in the palm of your hand
And I will be gone, I leave you to wonder

Drove on by, I don't know why
It's so hard to stay away
I kiss goodbye, a teary eye
It's another lonely day"

4. Portishead - All mine

This song has a lot of things that may differ from a chill song, but it has a powerfull feeling when you listen to it in a nice rainy environment, it's quite strange and maybe a bit creepy, but i love it anyway, besides, Beth Gibbons voice is awesome.

Lyrics:

"All the stars may shine bright
All the clouds may be white
But when you smile
Oh how i feel so good
That i can hardly wait
To hold you
Enfold you
Never enough
Render your heart to me
All mine, you have to be
From that cloud, number nine
Danger starts the sharp incline
And such sad regrets
Oh as those starry skies
As they swiftly fall
Make no mistake, You shan't escape
Tethered and tied
There's nowhere to hide from me
All mine, you have to be
So don't resist
We shall exist
Until the day
Until the day, i die
All mine
You have to be"

5. Peter Hollens feat. Tim Foust - Misty Mountains cold

Dude, the first time i've ever listen to this version from the movie "The Hobbit" being sang by these 2 awesome guys, my jaw couldn't get any lower, It dropped so hard it still hurts to this days. imagine listen this version in your fireplace with rain in the background. Mindblowing.

lyrics:

"Far over the Misty Mountains cold
To dungeons deep and caverns old
We must away, ere break of day
To find our long forgotten gold

The pines were roaring on the height
The winds were moaning in the night
The fire was red, it flaming spread;
The trees like torches blazed with light

The wind was on the withered heath
But in the forest stirred no leaf:
There shadows lay be night or day
And dark things silent crept beneath
(Aaaahh aaahh...)

The wind went on from West to East;
All movement in the forest ceased
But shrill and harsh across the marsh
Its whistling voices were released

Farewell we call to hearth and hall!
Though wind may blow and rain may fall
We must away ere break of day
Far o'er the wood and mountain tall"

Well, That's it for this article, i really hope you have enjoyed reading and listening to it. Which one did you like the most? Which songs do you listen when it rains? Let me know in the comments, i'll be more than happy to read all of them.

See you in the next article.

6
$ 0.16
$ 0.06 from @Glez
$ 0.05 from @ChrisMarie
$ 0.05 from @Kryptlook
Avatar for MusicInTheAir
3 years ago

Comments

What are your favourite songs to listen under the rain? let me know :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hai dear you have a great song choice maybe you could sing one song too🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely, i will show my new songs soon enough :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago