Four songs to listen while it's raining (My take) - part 2

0 20
Avatar for MusicInTheAir
2 years ago
Topics: Music, Romance, Rain

Today it's raining like crazy, the sounds of the raindrops hitting the roof by themselves are quite relaxing, and sometimes we need more, like some relaxing music to give the raindrops a nice company.

It is known that music plus environment sounds can calm you down, and it helps you to liberate some dopamine, substance that give you pleasure, calms your pain, makes you happy and helps you to sleep. So if you need some of that in your day/night, you definitely are in the right place.

So in that note i give you four songs that will help you with that. Enjoy.

Disclamer: This is not a top 4, this is just a take of my own taste in music, so maybe they are not the best songs ever, but they are great for me, and hopefully for you, too.

4. Sonata Arctica - Shy

Although Sonata Arctica is a Power Metal band, it has some balads and soft songs, that anyone who doesn't like that music genre can enjoy, Shy is one of them. It is about a guy who is too shy to talk to the girl he loves, so he writes a letter to her. It's quite nice, and it's really relaxing to enjoy under the rain.

Lyrics:

"I can see how you are beautiful, can you feel my eyes on you
I'm shy and turn my head away
Working late in diner Citylite, I see that you get home alright
Make sure that you can't see me, hoping you will see me

Sometimes I'm wondering why you look me and you blink your eye
You can't be acting like my Dana (can you)
I see you in Citylite diner serving all those meals and then
I see reflections of me in your eye, oh please

Talk to me, show some pity
You touch me in many, many ways
But I'm shy can't you see

Obsessed by you, your looks, well
Anyway, I would any day die for you
I write on paper & erased away
Still I sit in diner Citylite, drinking coffee or reading lies
Turn my head and I can see you, could that really be you

Sometimes I'm wondering why you look me and you blink your eye
You can't be acting like my Dana?
I see your beautifull smile and I would like to run away from
Reflections of me in your eyes, oh please

Talk to me, show some pity
You touch me in many, many ways
But I'm shy can't you see

I see, can't have you, can't leave you there 'cos I must sometimes see you
And I don't understand how you can keep me in chains
And every waken hour, I feel you taking power from me and I can't leave
Repeating the scenery over again

Sometimes I'm wondering why you look me and you blink your eye
You can't be acting like my Dana?
I see your beautifull smile and I would like to run away from
Reflections of me in your eyes, oh please

Talk to me, show some pity
You touch me in many, many ways
But I'm shy can't you see

Oh baby talk to me, show some pity
You touch me in many, many ways
But I'm shy can't you
I'm shy can't you
I'm shy can't you see"

3. Led Zeppelin - the rain song

This song is known as the first ballad song made by them inspired by George Harrison saying that Led Zeppelin never wrote a ballad. This song is really well written, and so chill, you don't even notice the song lasts 8 minutes. It's one of the band's masterpieces.

Lyrics:

"This is the springtime of my loving
The second season I am to know
You are the sunlight in my growing
So little warmth I've felt before
It isn't hard to feel me glowing
I watched the fire that grew so low

It is the summer of my smiles
Flee from me keepers of the gloom
Speak to me only with your eyes
It is to you, I give this tune
Ain't so hard to recognize
These things are clear to all from time to time

Talk, talk, talk, talk
I've felt the coldness of my winter
I never thought it would ever go
I cursed the gloom that set upon us, upon us, upon us
But I know that I love you so
Oh, but I know that I love you so

These are the seasons of emotion
And like the winds they rise and fall
This is the wonder of devotion
I see the torch we all must hold
This is the mystery of the quotient
Upon us all, a little rain must fall"

2. Coldplay - Fix you

I'm not really a fan of Coldplay, but this song is one i like about them, specially when i'm chilling in my bed, enjoying the rain through my window. This song is really delicate and it gives you chills in every note they play. It's made for this situations.

Lyrics:

"When you try your best, but you don't succeed
When you get what you want, but not what you need
When you feel so tired, but you can't sleep
Stuck in reverse

And the tears come streaming down your face
When you lose something you can't replace
When you love someone, but it goes to waste
Could it be worse?

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you

And high up above or down below
When you're too in love to let it go
But if you never try, you'll never know
Just what you're worth

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you

Tears stream down your face
When you lose something you cannot replace
Tears stream down your face
And I

Tears stream down your face
I promise you I'll learn from my mistakes
Tears stream down your face
And I

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you"

1. Einstürzende Neubauten - Stella Maris

This band is not really known, but it is really awesome, it has powerful lyrics, even in their soft songs, and one i love the most of them is this one, where is about two people trying to reach out each other, and they miss each other even en their dreams. It's really beautiful, and i assure you, you are going to love this. German romanticism at its finest.

Lyrics

"Ich träum' ich treff' dich ganz tief unten
Der tiefste Punkt der Erde, Mariannengrabenn, Meeresgrund
Zwischen Nanga Parbat, K2 und Everest
Das Dach der Welt dort geb' ich dir ein Fest
Wo nichts mehr mir die Sicht verstellt
Wenn du kommst, seh' ich dich kommen schon vom Rand der Welt
Es gibt nichts Interessantes hier
Die Ruinen von Atlantis nur
Aber keine Spur von dir
Ich glaub' du kommst nicht mehr

Wir haben uns im Traum verpasst

Du träumst mich, ich dich
Keine Angst, ich weck' dich nicht
Bevor du nicht von selbst erwachst

Über's Eis in Richtung Nordpol dort werd' ich dich erwarten
Werde an der Achse steh'n
Aus Feuerland in harter Traumarbeit zum Pol
Wird alles dort sich nur um uns noch dreh'n
Der Polarstern direkt über mir
Dies ist der Pol ich warte hier
Nur dich kann ich weit und breit noch nirgends kommen seh'n

Ich wart' am falschen Pol

Wir haben uns im Traum verpasst

Du träumst mich ich dich
Keine Angst ich finde dich
Bevor du noch von selbst erwachst

Bitte, bitte weck' mich nicht
Solang ich träum' nur gibt es dich...

Du träumst mich ich dich
Keine Angst ich weck' dich nicht
Bevor du nicht von selbst erwachst

Lass' mich schlafend heuern auf ein Schiff
Kurs: Eldorado, Punt das ist dein Heimatort
Warte an der Küste such' am Horizont
Bis endlich ich sehe deine Segel dort
Doch der Käpt'n ist betrunken
Und meistens unter Deck
Ich kann im Traum das Schiff nicht steuern
Eine Klippe schlägt es Leck
Im Nordmeer ist es dann gesunken
Ein Eisberg treibt mich weg

Ich glaub' ich werde lange warten
Punt bleibt unentdeckt

Wir haben uns im Traum verpasst

Du träumst mich ich dich
Keine Angst ich weck' dich nicht
Bevor du nicht von selbst erwachst
Du träumst mich ich dich
Keine Angst ich finde dich
Am Halbschlafittchen pack' ich dich
Und ziehe dich zu mir
Denn du träumst mich, ich dich
Ich träum' dich, du mich
Wir träumen uns beide wach"

______________________________

Well, that's it for today's article, i hope you enjoy it, if you liked this, you know what to do.

And comment down below, what are your favourite songs to listen under the rain, i'll happily going to listen to them.

See you in the next article.

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for MusicInTheAir
2 years ago
Topics: Music, Romance, Rain

Comments