What do you have for breakfast?

25 43
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

June 18, 2022

Saw this prompt these past few days while reading other users' entries. Saved it for future use. And today is the future. It's already half-past five at the time of writing and dinner would be most likely served in no time. But I would be talking about my preferences for breakfast-the most important meal of the day.

Breakfast is the meal which we are advised to eat like a king. It's the most important meal of the day because what you eat would eventually power up your day. It sets the mood. So we have to eat what would make us get going.

Pandesal |Silog Meals

I'm not a fan of silog meals honestly. I don't like eggs that much. But if I eat pandesal/bread, my stomach would eventually look for rice at nine in the morning. My ideal breakfast is something salty like dried fish or noodles. I like to pair carbs with carbs. Plus the soup of noodles sets the stomach in the right mood. Never forget the coffee, the cocoa or the milk. Whichever is available.

Champorado| Lugaw Mami

Ever since the world began, I'm a fan of champorado. It's something that I would always look forward to when I would come home from school. My grandma loves champorado and she successfully passed on her love for champorado to my father and now us- the grandchildren. Even up today, we still eat champorado after taking a nap in the afternoon. It completes our siesta time.

Kape|Milo

It depends on the mood and on what's available on the table. But I would go for milk because I usually palpitate when I drink coffee often.

Plain Rice|Fried Rice

Plain rice of course! I'm not a fan of fried rice. My mom would serve that on the table but I don't like the idea of rice having oil and being cooked in a pan with hotdog and egg.

Tapa| Tocino

Tampa of course! No question. No further explanation.

Scrambled Eggs| Sunny Side Up

Again I'm not a fan of the egg but for this prompt's sake, I'd go for scrambled eggs. That's just how I saw eggs growing up.

Kamay| Spoon/Fork

It depends upon the situation. When I'm with people, I would go use utensils but when I'm home and eating alone, I would just eat using my hands. It's convenient especially if the viand is dried fish or fish or seafood.

Brushed Teeth (Before Eating)| Unbrushed teeth (Before Eating)

I usually brush my teeth after eating. Brushing your teeth before eating sounds unusual because you won't get to enjoy your food because you still have this fresh taste of toothpaste.

Eating breakfast is a must. Some people disregard it. Some just go on in life without it. Some are just used to eating breakfast.

Eating heavy meals for breakfast works for me. I can focus on my work during the day because my stomach is full. Plus, it decreases the chance of me craving salty chips and innutritious foods. So, I make sure to eat my breakfast like a queen so I won't have to spend for a heavy snack before lunch.

That's about it, friends. Thank you to whoever firstly initiated this prompt. You just saved my day.

*Lead Image is from unsplash.com

7
$ 1.07
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

My favorite. Boiled rice with egg sauce. I really enjoyed the meal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's sounds a perfect combo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fried rice is great for me but plain rice is the best hehehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Agreeee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa akoa maamsh, fried rice with tapa or scrambled eggs and coffee for breakfast. Solve na ang kaon jud.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kape panulak oi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di kompleto ang pamahaw maamsh kung walay panulak na kape, hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fried rice with tocino,sureball ng usa ka plato nako or duha pa gani mamsh ,pero di ko kaluto ana kay akong banana og ana di mo angay ,mas mokaon pa silag buwad kaysa anang tocino😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha pait. Sakripisyo na laman ka maam. Ako di pod ko anang tocino

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, coffee is enough. Yung sa malaking mug, haha. Also, I am not fond of kamayan sa again. Hehe, I always use a spoon, occasionally fork. Even eating fish, I am more comfortable with utensils.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tara kape! Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay bet ko din yung noodles every breakfast ate, tapos di po ako kumakain ng eggs hehe. Pero yung champorado with tuyo, ay naku talo talo na talaga hahaah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kami sis sa pamilya ko rice talaga kami sa umaga di mahilig sa pagkakape,minsan lang pag walang masyadong gagawin ng maaga lalo na pag linggo nag kakape ako,once a week lang sa kape

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mabuti yan sis. Iwas palpitate at iwas insomnia na rin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di kasi mahilig sa kape si mister dahil nasusuka sya kapag naka inom para daw bumabaliktad sikmura nya kaya di narin ako masyado naiinom,may side effect talaga nuh pag nasubrahan kaya drink moderately lang sa mahilig magkape mga brad and sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti naman king ganun sis. Yung iba adik na adik talaga sa kape.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Champorado with fried tuyo po. Tas may pandesal din. Perfect almusal na ate. Whahaha. Madalas ganyan ang niluluto ko po.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sarap! Makapag ganyan nga bukas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I get so sad as I am reading this because I don't eat breakfast 😭 I want to go home badly huhu at least when I am at home I can eat brunch and then eat good snacks and also good dinner

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awwww. Go home now!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeahhhh soon I will huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako mamsh hilig ko kaayo ug eggs mamsh. Scramble the best kaayo mamsh. Bitaw mamsh sarap naman ng dried fish tas noodles. Perfect sad na mamsh pag tag ulan mamsh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Noh bahalag makadaot noodles bisan twice a month ra gud. Di jod pwede mawa ang noodles uy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Champorado tlga pinaka namiss ko 🤧.. Lalo na kay nanay. Masarap magluto yun

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabe perfect if ting uwan ug hapon

$ 0.00
1 year ago