Some Truth In A Dream?

15 34

August 13, 2022

A lot on my plate...

Brother's first day at the Uni

Ahh. It's Saturday now! I missed writing here for two days. How have you been? I have had a lot on my plate these past few days I haven't brought myself together to write something here. This Monday will be my brother's first day at the Uni. I'm excited for him though he doesn't feel excited about it. I'm now on the verge of preparing for his needs. I have to stop my random trips to online shops now as I have to help support my brother. I want to give as much as I can so he can focus on studying and not be worried about his finances.

Rays of Sunshine

Anyway, my last article was about a university president who has inspired me in so many ways. I titled it "Here Comes The Sun" because she is sunshine herself. As I'm about to write another article today, I saw again the same title and I'm reminded by my boss. My immediate boss. She is sunshine herself too. I only fully realized it when I was able to accompany them on a trip.

We were with some officials of the university. Some people help support the system while others have the designation. During the entire trip, my boss never failed to pull off a punchline. She is very active and alive in all senses. Her wit radiates in a form of laughter. She delivers her joke so natural that you can't distinguish which one is not a joke anymore. She doesn't choose whom she jokes with. The president and the lawyer weren't spared. They were the main subjects of her punchline. Everyone had a good time on the trip, especially when we are at the fast food and while we were heading home. She's that awesome. There wasn't a dull moment. The atmosphere wasn't eerie.

That's when I realized why our boss always accompanies her. She's sunshine. A ray of sunshine. She oversees what needs to be done and facilitates everything so it would be convenient for the president. She's smart. A lot of people are smart. Her kind of smartness is different. She is people-smart. Emotional intelligence? I think she got a lot of that. She may be dancing outside when God sprinkled rains of emotional intelligence. She knows. She has a heart for everyone. Everyone that she would come in close contact would surely be radiated by her jolliness. She has touched lives more than she knows.

The Dream

I don't know if it was still night or dusk when I dreamed that I lost my front teeth. I can't remember the details anymore. All I can recall is that I lost them in my dream last night. In the morning, I was awakened by that thought. I'm afraid to check my phone. I have dreamt the same kind of dream before. Once. And then there were times when I dreamed that my grandma and dad died. But it was in the past like in my days at the Uni.

Upon waking up, I bit my pillow. My mother told me so when I told her before that I dreamed that I lost my front teeth.

The Finale

My immediate boss' mom passed away this morning. I learned it through her Facebook post. Weeks ago, my boss accompanied her mom to the hospital for a check-up. She was sick but not that sick. Old people have some kind of illness. It was unexpected. Abrupt. No one knew she would die that instant.

With that, I realized that there is some truth to the notion that after we are extremely happy. Sadness will follow. My boss is a mom's girl. Her dad died years ago. She's the eldest and the only daughter and we can't imagine how loved and pampered she is as a daughter. I hope the life in her will not be dead. I hope she won't lose her light just like what happened to my friend when she lost her mom.

Let's hug our family members today and remind them how they mean to us.

Happy Saturday, still.

Until the next read!

8
$ 1.20
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
+ 1
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You're such a good ate, sacrificing for your brother. Fighting! Kayang kaya mo to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha sacrificing shopee na lang muna haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

time will continue to provide and teach the reality of life when everything does not go according to expectations. The departure of a person leaves a sign of the beginning or the end.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahdlok jud ko anang damgo nga maibot ang ngepon, mangadje kog usab maamsh. My condolences to your boss..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saddened by the loss of your boss Mom. Hope she would continue to shine after grieving. Such is life, no one stays permanent on earth so just like you said, let's show our loved ones we really care while they're still here.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, sis. I hope she'll be fine soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya ayoko maging masaya ng sobra kasi iyak abot ko kalaunan. Ang sakit mawalan ng mahal sa buhay jusko diko kaya yan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True yan. Hinay hinay lang sa pagiging masaya huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's sad...ganun nga kasabihan, kpg masyado masaya ngayon, may kapalit na luha mamaya.. Sana maging okay lang boss mo..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya ayaw ko na lang maging happy haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang busy mo pala mamsh. Nakakasad naman mamsh para sa boss mo ang nangyari kasi napaka unexpected. Condolences to the family mamsh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage maamsh. Kalit kalit ra.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Arang ka sad huna² on mamsh. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago