Hiving In a Month

16 39
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

August 8, 2022

It's a rainy Monday here and my state of mind seems to go with the flow of the weather. But some good news still lights up the mood. It's not like we are given all the negative things in the world. Some things are just right for us. In instances wherein we felt like life is cruel, some things in our lives still fall into place.

With that being said, let me share my blogging experiences on the other platform. I'm loving it and slowly getting the hang of it.

I'm clocking my first months in Hive today. Again, time seems to be in a hurry. The last time I checked, my introductory post is still posted twenty-five days ago. Then, earlier, I noticed that it changed to one month ago. It's a manifestation for me that I'm now a month-old user of Hive.

It wasn't easy-peasy at all. I had a hard time understanding the platform. Until now, I can say that I still have a lot to learn. At first, I'm puzzled as to how I would read others' works. There isn't a notification bar to click to. I was lost. I'm also hesitant to ask a former college batchmate because I'm afraid that shell finds me annoying. So, I navigated my way. I've settled on clicking my profile and checking on my follower's profiles, from there I read the articles and the articles of their commenters.

Before posting my article, I also read what's the community about. That's after I have published articles which aren't curated or voted. Of course, I still feel sad. Who wouldn't? I got used to the fact that whatever I write would be rewarded just like here. So, I contemplated and discovered that one should not expect anything if he/she doesn't write from the heart. It's very critical to read the community's guidelines too and you must find the right community to post your article.

I have found an array of communities there where I can post my content. It's challenging but it's worth it. You will learn and be disciplined because you gotta abide by the rules.

Notifications like this make me feel satisfied. I feel like I would move on to the next level. I feel like I'm monitored and I'm not ignored. It gives me updates which inspires me to do better and to keep on writing.

So far, this is probably the best affirmation that I got. I felt like I'm on cloud nine. It gave me butterflies in my stomach. Who would've thought that the beautiful pictures that are stocked in my phone would amaze some people? I'm just glad that I have found another platform for me to showcase those pictures. At least, they got an audience as they deserved to be showcased.

I'm loving Hive. I'm grateful for the people who helped me.

Thanks for reading friends.

Until the next read!

*All the photos are screen grabbed from my profile at Hive.

7
$ 1.38
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

Ako sis kaka start ko lang yesterday at gulong gulo parin ang utak ko sa kung anong gagawin hahahaha jusko talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Relate pero laban lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck sa atin sa Hive. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

God bless!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy one month on Hive my friend. Hive is a big place and to think you will know everything, it's a lie 🤣🤣🤣 because there are things that keeps launching out and you will be surprised. Hive is volatile, I will say 😂😂

But don't worry, as time goes on, you will be used to it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah. That's what I'm thinking about. Thank you Princess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uy andami na natin dun.. i am junebride over there!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha yes sis. Joining in the trend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tagal mo na rin sa Hive, happyyy monthsary :)) dami talagang bagay na mahirap sa simula at madaming down moments pero pag na enjoy naman natun eh we'll keep going. Congratsss on ur achievement!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Cat!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too sis, nag hive na din ako, pero na pala inosente ko pa diyan, wala akong ka alam alam kung paano, kasi di pala sya pareho dito sa noise na pwede Kang mag post araw araw at comment. Hehe Still learning pa alaga ako kumbaga sa sa student nasa preschool PA, haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pareho tayo sis pero ako nag tatry ako an araw araw mag post

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiehhhh, awesome naman oi. Bilis ano, sana abutin tayo ng years (*❛‿❛)→

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes amen sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bilis ng panahon tlga.. Bilis dn magbago ng iba 😢

$ 0.01
1 year ago

May hugot sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago