Everything's Sinking

23 34
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

July 8, 2022

I wasn't around for two days because I can't squeeze in writing due to busy schedules. It's because we extended help to our sister's office as they like to say. It's a budding office with a budding leader and clerk. Both haven't mastered the system yet and so we help.

There wasn't a problem with it at first but then through time, they have become dependent on us and I hated it. The clerk seemed not to have a calming nature when she asks me to do something, she tells it like she was bossing me around and she wants things to be done immediately. Nonetheless, the program ended successfully despite the many lapses on the part of the secretariat.

My takeaway is that you don't have to be a hero at work. Don't go the extra mile especially if you are not appreciated. Don't do things that are beyond your duty especially if it costs your mental health. Nothing is worth your mental health. If you do things, make sure it's because you love it. Make sure you give your best out of your passion. But if you think it's draining you, leave. That's what I learned because oftentimes I'm afraid to say "no".

These past few days have been my trying times. At the boarding house, my other board mates seem to have a problem with my silence. It's like they are trying to make issues out of my actions and they want me to explode. Oh, wow. I don't even have time to get enough sleep. How come they think that I have time to engage and mingle with them. People now only grow old, they seem to forget to grow up.

To be honest, I don't want to be with a lot of people. As much as possible, I avoid who I can avoid. I only interact tho those I don't have a choice. Life becomes overwhelming to me. Responsibilities are overwhelming to me and I can't afford to be overwhelmed with people. I might get crazy later on.

So how's life for me lately?

It's the old me frustrated because people keep reminding me that I'm not in the job where I'm supposed to. People keep telling me to be hired at Deped. What can I do? I can't force them to hire me.

I tried doing multiple jobs to divert my attention and to at least gain my confidence back but the people around me keeps reminding me that there was something wrong with me that's why I haven't achieved that dream.

Oh no! It's hard for me also. I just want God to put me in a place where He wants me to be and while His at it, I pray that He'll allow those people to make peace with His decisions for me. That's all. After all, I didn't wish to be alive. I didn't wish to be here.

*lead image is from unsplash.com


Good day! It's Friday again. What are your plans for the weekend?

9
$ 1.96
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Jher0122
+ 6
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

You're still young. Don't think you haven't achieved your dream.. It's YET... You still have a lot of time to pursue it..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis. May time talaga na nagseself pity na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't mind them nalang. It's your future naman. Expect sila ng expect satin sometimes. Pero wag mo mamasamain o isipin yung sinabi nila, ang gawain mo is, ipakita mong kahit hindi doon eh kapag naka hanap ka ng work, mas better at masaya ka sa pinili mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Double murder na ba ni maamsh? Basin makalimot nka mosmile ba. Need na jud ka ug love of my life nimo😉..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha daan naman ni paghimo maamsh sa ahu nanay. Di sige smile. Hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pglearned ug smile ky lakas mka old ng super ka serious. TN awa ko maski edaran na maalaan pko ug 20+ hahaha. Mktwa na lng ko🤣.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha sana all uyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also saw on Tiktok from one of the influencers and a doctor that if your workplace is not healthy and is harming your mental health, leave or just do your job, no more, no less. Tapos dadagdag pa sa stress and boardmates, nako nako.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Double kill na joy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope they grow up and be understanding. Hugs! Hirap talaga makihalubilo sa iba lalo pag stressed and overwhelmed with life, I hope meron kang outlet sa lahat ng frustrations mo. It helps.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yung unan ko any outlet. Iiyak na lang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapoy jud usahay Makibagay sa mga tawo sa atong palibot ba, pero sige Lang pasensya is the key, no need to explain yourself man siguro sa ilaha, find your comfort, ikaw jud na kabalo sa imong self.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage sis. Bahala na oyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seryusoha naba nimos life lydes uyy.murag need najud kag lovelife lydes kay arun naa kay inspiration unya sakit sa ulo sad at the same time hahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nay di na keri naa pay mo add sa sakit ng ulo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm still hoping you'll be able to work where you want ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm still hoping you'll be able to work where you want ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Cat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap talaga yung ganyan ate na hindi naka align sa passion mo yung course na kinuha mo nung college. Parang ganyan din po kasi ako ngayon haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naka align naman yung sa akin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything is going to alright at last you just have to keep working on your self and development is also important

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks. Waiting for that light under this long, dark tunnel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago