Do I have to wake up early for you?

24 49
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

July 20, 2022

I got a call at 5:30 am yesterday. I was puzzled as it was my boss. She calls me but she rarely does it when I'm at home. I thought it must have been something urgent. She might want me to do something immediately. I paused and contemplate. She's like a boyfriend because she's the one who greeted me in the morning. She also makes my heart pound too. Like real pound out from anxiety. Pound because of nervousness. What might have been the purpose of her call? I waited and procrastinated. Spend another five minutes in my bed. Not minding the time. I know I won't be late.

Three minutes, my phone rang again. She got me this time. I've tried escaping here but to no avail. She informed me that I got to accompany the more boss at a speaking engagement. Ow wow. And we have to leave in thirty minutes. She knows how I quiver at the sound of that boss' name but still, she urged me to do the job. Hays. I followed because that's what I'm paid for. Deep inside my heart is jumping at the same time, I love to be in close contact with her. I love to be influenced by her aura, wit, and poise. Oh, I just love everything about her that I have aspired to be like her. That's the wildest dream that I've ever had.

We waited for her at her abode. She was just preparing. See. She made us hurry only for us to wait. Such a boss move. I don't mind the waiting game though as she is a very important person. Plus I get to see a glimpse of her wonderful mansion. I got nostalgic while viewing the clear blue sea from her terrace. that's the same water I used to drench my body with months ago. Long before my best friend moved to his grandma's place.

I have met her lovely granddaughter too. What a peppa pig she is. Like my niece, she's so talkative and curious. I bid goodbye when the boss came out from the back door. Until now, I'm still star-struck when she is a few steps away from me. We hit the road at 8 in the morning, there and then, I discovered a lot about my workplace as she made a lot of phone calls in different offices. Ow wow. I heard she eats problems for breakfast. What an alpha woman she is. That's the best thing I admire about her.

We didn't spend a lot of time there. We bid goodbye the moment she finished providing inspiration and taking photos. Off we go for her small meetings at the workplace.

I sat in the front seat, so the very important person would be safe just in case we get into an accident. Haha.

Sharing with you, some clicks on our way to the workplace. Everything is calm and warm. This is the waters of Southern Leyte reminding me to be calm and not wary. Instances like this make me generate an extra grateful heart because of the job I got. It may not be high-paying. But it is surely wonderful that I love to stay here. But bills don't get paid by my love for my job, my passion won't pay my bills. So, off I venture to another unfamiliar world. Soon, when God says it's already my time. I will be there. Won't be here anymore. So, I'll treasure every day I have in my job. I will love my work until it's time for me to leave so there would be no regrets about not giving my all.

Soon after, when I get there to where I'm destined to be, I hope I'll be as passionate, as dedicated and as inspired as I imagined myself to be. I hope I won't disappoint anybody. I hope God will prepare me for what I'm praying for.

*thank you very much to the generous madzam @jane for the sponsorship renewal. God bless maamsh!

Thanks for your time. Until the next read!

15
$ 5.55
$ 5.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

I hope and pray for your best sissy. Just like you, I wanted to give my best to my current job so that, there won't be room for regrets when it's time for me to leave.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah huh. Let's give our best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You enjoyed such a lovely view while at it. I had my share of being called at odd hours too and they expect you to be at their beck and call everytime they call. That's just the way it is sometimes. It's also a sign of trust that they can depend on you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww. Thanks for letting me show the brighter side, Ola! All this time I think I'm at their mercy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely, it's okay to feel that way but trust me, you are building up strength.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agaw attention yung bandiritas...may fiesta ba jan? Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Meron yan panigurado

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero que jefes, te pueden llamar tan de madrugada, si el mejor sueño esta en la madrugada, hayque apagar los celulares.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The water brought calmness to me immediately I saw it. My mind was full of different disturbing thoughts, but I think I am relieved now. Your journey to your place of destiny won't be shattered, you will arrive safely.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for your words of affirmation, Pejudear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so welcome sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bosses for you,some will even change their mind after making you wait

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG love the last photo 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am wondering what type of job do you have madam, seems like you have no free time due to endless calls, I think it's exciting though since you visit different places with such magnificent view.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha nothing so important brad! Sapat lang para makaahon sa bawat araw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May ganyan talagang mga tao no? Nakaka-intimidate ang presence pero gusto nating kasama kasi nacha-challenge tayo sa kanila :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeahh. True yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always hope you'll be as passionate as you want to be❤️ the photos are real comfort to me😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pagkakita nako sa picture sa dagat sa view mamsh murag kaanhaon naman hinuon ko sa Southern Leyte mamsh. Arang ka nindot sa dagat mamsh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uli na diri maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi mamsh uie. Puhon² mamsh bakasyon ko ara.

$ 0.00
1 year ago