Day 23: Letter To Someone

12 32
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

June 6, 2022


To you who find this message is applicable:


You don't have to be heart-stoned just because you think you've been through the worst. You don't have to treat everyone cold just because you think they don't deserve your compassion. Your hurt is not an excuse for you to hurt others.

Ever since you came out from that 'depressing situation', we lost you. We were there but you confide on a different shoulder. We're friends but we felt like we are strangers to you. We lost you to a sad chapter of your life which could've been better if you let us in your circle. But we didn't mind it as we figured it might be best for you. You closed doors for us and build walls making it hard for us to reach out to you.

The years we shared were put in vain as it turned out that you didn't trust us as you chose to pour your grief to your special someone other than us. It was a painful day for us because the day you buried your mom is the same day we buried you. The old you. You got lost in the sadness and you didn't hold the grip of our hands as we reached out to you.

Instead, you confide in your special someone whom you just met two years ago. You trusted him more than us. He is more important than the years and experiences we shared.

As the days passed by, I sensed that you became envious of us. We are your friends who can still hug our moms. Let me just make it clear to you that it was not our fault. It was not anybody's fault so stop sentencing us to death just because we can still hug our moms while you can't.

Let me just make it clear to you that we mourned also during your mom's passing. We reached out to you and tried to console you as much as we can. We were there. We never stopped being available to you. You just closed your doors for us.

So, I figured it's better for us to part ways. You do you. I do me. I don't wanna be close to you anymore as you kept on guilt-tripping me about having a mom. How could you do that? Why won't you be happy for us? You think your life is miserable without your mom by your side and that you cry in agony while seeing us happy with our moms.

It is not nurturing anymore. The relationship we have will be tainted if we keep on maintaining a different personalities when we see each other. So, here is where we end. Adios friend! You are not welcome here anymore.

Go on with your life guilt-tripping other people. I believe I've had enough with that.

I just hope that you'll wake up one day and decide to stop playing victim to your emotional pain.

Indeed, we will never understand you because we haven't been in your shoe. But I believe that it is also not right to use your pain against us.

Sincerely,

Your friend.

*lead image is from unsplash.com

Thanks for reading friends. Until the next read!

9
$ 3.47
$ 3.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 4
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

This is sad and frustrating at the same time. It's nobody's fault, how can someone blame others because of a pain inflicted not by someone he/she blames.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah huh. That's my question too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This letter touches the hearts of the readers,very sad story of being lost because of struggles they choose to get away with a circle of friends or maybe they dont want to be a burden to others thats why they choose to be alone

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Choosing to be alone is different from intentionally shutting doors for others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see that you write with your soul, with your heart. it is a beautiful letter. And you are right, it is better to give time and distance, maybe with time the relationship will resurface with more strength.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, Carolina!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How sad... but you are right, it is best to let go of a relationship that isn't healthy anymore.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis for the affirmation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate to some parts of the letter especially the first part. I mean, not directly to me, but I can relate because my friend does that. I don't know what's wrong, she instantly turned into that way. It's just sad.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess we just have to let go of them and let them be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"But I believe that it is also not right to use your pain against us."

This hit hard for me because I was a victim of somebody doing this to me too... from years, it is so annoying.. I get that you are in pain but do not take it on me bruh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, Dolly. They should at least excuse us from the pain they are feeling. We never caused them that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago