Day 22: Write About Today

20 32
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

June 5, 2022

Today is Sunday. We went to church like how our Sundays are planned. We met with our fellows and sang songs and partake the communion. Today we had the final meeting for our church's anniversary. It's supposed to be lunch fellowship Sunday but most of us went home early. There was an unexpected problem regarding the delegation of tasks to the members. Sometimes in our quest to befriend non-members, we sacrifice our feelings and sense of responsibility to the members.

Today is Sunday. After we came home from church. My niece went to our neighbour's house. We don't want her to just go hop into our neighbour's houses because we are not that close to them in the first place. But what can we do? My niece is just three years old and gets tired after playing on her own. The moment she hears our neighbours having fun in another neighbour's house, she would go out to play with them. Unfortunately, these kids are not good playmates. They deprived my niece to enjoy the toys that they are playing with.

To add insult to the injury, the owners of that house don't like my niece. My mother who was on her way to fetch my niece saw our neighbours giving treats to the kids except for my niece. I'm sure I'm not a mad aunt but as an adult, I wouldn't have favouritism when it comes to kids. I will make sure to give them equal opportunities. Take note, that these neighbours are the same neighbours who like to compare niece with other kids. Issues like my niece have only little to few words which she can utter. I don't want to deal with these kinds of moms. Don't they know about speech delay, every child is special and has multiple intelligence?

My niece is cute and neat. I don't know why my neighbours find it hard to treat her right. Well, I don't care about them. I just hope that she grows old enough already to understand that some people just don't like her that much for no reason and the world is cruel. As much as possible, we make sure that she'll enjoy our company so she won't have to go to our neighbour's house. But as we all know it's impossible, as a kid also longs for a kid's company. The problem here is that the kids here treat her like a competitor and they don't like to play with her.

I'm just an aunt and I have a feeling that when I'll become a mom I would make sure to raise my child away from people who have limited comprehension. I just want moms to be more understanding to other kids and stop comparing. I don't wanna be a bigger person anymore because people tend to take advantage of our silence. Some people think so highly of themselves that they fail to take into consideration the feelings of other people.

*lead image is from unsplash.com

Thanks for reading. Until the next read!

10
$ 1.36
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

Kalain pud sa silingan ui. Maghuot mn sd ato heart ana.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage sis. Kung pwede pa laman di na laman palaagon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My ganyang kapit bahay talaga sis ang arti

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage murag mga gwapa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a thing pisses me off too. Like why would mothers discriminate against children? I don't like those who compares children to another. It derails the child's morale too.

I think you should take your niece away from them because she might be feeling unhappy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We're doing that Princess. But kids are kids. They don't understand the matters at hand yet. They just wanted to play.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't fancy those who discriminate against kids. No matter what, kids should never be treated that way where you give others candy and then stopped giving one person. I am sensing your neighbour has issues with your niece's mother. That's the only explanation to this.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe she has issues with my entire family. But I don't see any reason for them to have problems with us. We aren't the kind of bad neighbours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ES bueno buscar de Dios, eso es agradable, no es bueno dejar a los niños solo en ningun lado, por mucha confianza que se tenga, debemos de ser muy celoso con los pequeños de nuestro hogar, cuidemolos.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Is good to serve God.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah huh. It's the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayoko rin ng ganyan, because they are still kids and shouldn't be compared to one another.. Baka pati mindset nla maapektuhn...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis. Imbis gusto untag makigduwa di na laman namo tugutan uy kay himos man among silingan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the day you went to church and it is a blessing you will later enjoy from God that will give you something that never crossed your mind.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah huh. Thanks for that declaration. All glory belongs to Him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaluoy sie memsh. Mao jud nay ahu kahadlukan na e compare ahu anak huhuhu. Kay ahung anak pa bebe pa kaajo. di pa pud ingun ka storya bisan hapit na mag two years old then baby pa jud siya ug buot. Mai mahadlok ko igawas kay basin ma discriminate ahung anak :( Kay uban taw arang ka perfectionist ba di kasabot :(

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage mga gamay utok uban mga nanay. Wa man gani mi namroblema tagtungod kay kahibaw mi lain lain development sa bata. Ang amo silingan naman nuon namroblema. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ingana jud na memsh. Kargado jud na sila pamantay na lahi lahi man ang mabuhat sa bata. Di man sad na basehan ng sa baby pa or toddler kay naa may late bloomer. Kasagaran baja nuon sa late bloomer kay maoy succesful sa life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True naman. Si Albert Eistein gani kay four years old na nakasulti. Mga amaw lage. Ilaparo ko man kaha nila ang "wait a minute" sa ahu pag umangkon. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha sana all english yarn. Hahaha unta makamao sad ug english ahu zhynetot uie :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago