Confused

9 17
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

January 11, 2022


I'm twenty-three. Young, wild and free. Young. Twenty-three is still young or so that's just what I thought. Wild. My thoughts run wild when I drink alcohol and my ears would turn red and hot when I'm angry or humiliated. Free. I'm single and not married yet so technically I'm free.
I haven't set my foot in college. My parents can't afford to send me to school. Ow. Scratch that. Even when they can afford to send me to school, I still won't go because I don't like the course that they want me to take. I want to be a policeman or an army but my parents disagree because they say I easily get angry and I might end up killing an ally or worst killed by an ally. My uncle would willingly send me to school but my parents never allowed me. I even registered myself to be an army but I failed to continue the journey because my documents were hidden by my mom and she won't give it to me.

I'm not that close with my parents. I like it better when I'm with my grandma. When she was stronger and able, she would frequently give me money. She lives in an island and I like it there too because that is where I grow up. My cousins and relatives are there. And of course, the island is filled with a lot of blessing. I can go fishing whenever I want. I like to fish whether using a boat or just swimming. I feel satisfied the moment I pull the nylon that has a catch in it. Most of my days and nights, I spend at the sea. I also play basketball and mobile legends. I love to sleep and though I'm a boy, I like to watch Korean movies. I don't sleep until I finish all the episodes.

I got a long-time highschool sweetheart but she broke up with me because maybe she fall out of love or she got bored of me. People can easily perceive me as a man who has no dreams, a loser. But in my heart, I got plenty. I want to be a police officer or an army. I want to build a house for me and my family. I want to be a businessman. And I want a Sniper. How in the world can I achieve my big dreams? Don't get me wrong but can I achieve a dream little by little by just catching fish? To be honest, I don't have a stable income from catching fish. For me, it is just a hobby. I would be glad if I caught one for dinner. I know in my heart that I needed to get a stable job.

My girlfriend may have perceived that I'm lazy and that I will be a nobody in the future. She may have thought that I love her because I need her. Oftentimes, she would ask if I would still lover her even when she is a cashier or a sales representative at a supermarket. I would say "yes" just so her heart can hear what she wants.

Our relationship is different. I feel like she deeply loves me but her family is a bit conservative. We are not in the same religion and I haven't finish a degree which maybe a reason why her family can disagree of me in the future. Of course, all parents want what's best for their kids and I totally understand that but I can't let her go.

So to you, reading this, what is your opinion? Care to share your thoughts.?

Lead Image is from Unsplash.com

Thank you for reading! Until then!

8
$ 4.36
$ 4.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 4
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

You are almost my son's age. My son will finish college in the middle of the year at 22 years oldd. I was able to pay for his college with a lot of sacrifice. He doesn't have a girlfriend but I have already told him that he can start looking for a partner because when he graduates he will be looking for a job and could maintain his relationship. You can do the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No lady would be happy with a boyfriend without a stable job. I think you should find a Job and focus on building your relationship. You shouldn´t lose it at all. If you really love the girl, then find a job to make her happy too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for that honest advice Princess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, try to find a stable job and fight their love? Patunayan na may mararatinf ka and that you will love her with your all heart, I mean patunayan din na malinis ang intention kay girl?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun? What do you mean by stable job. What if the guy dont want to study na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is too much difficult mamsh. When it comes to your degree. It's really hard when your parents decide in your life even you didn't like it. There are a lot of situation like this happened in real life. It's really sad who experience like that scenario.

In a relationship too. The main problem when it come to the parents too. There will be a problem when they saw the person who didn't finish their studies. Parents will always disagree with your relationship.🥺💔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes maamsh. It is really painful and difficult and saddening.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope this is not your story or it is I don't know.. but one thing, you should have been more stronger than your parents because if you want to join police or Army, you should be able to do so.. if your Mom hides your documents, you should have gotten help from your uncle.. because no parents can do it.. I feel sorry for you.. and girlfriend's parents CAN expect a good well making boy friend to their daughter because why not? any parent wants to see their daughter living a good life and not suffer in normal life.. there is nothing wrong in them to expect a degree.. However at the end, it is your girlfriend who needs to be stronger for you and fight for the relatioship

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is a nice point of view from you who is a mom, Dolly. Thanks for reading. I appreciate your thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago