City, Shower and Electronic Books

21 26
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago
Topics: Randomstory

April 19, 2022

Do you prefer writing with a black or blue pen?

I would love to use the black one. For me, it is more formal and neat. But in my workplace, we always use the blue one as it is part of the company's branding.

Would you prefer to live in the country or the city?

As someone who came from the country, I would want to choose city life. I would want to experience what is it like to run your life at a fast pace. However, I feel like it wouldn't work for me in the long run as it would just cause me to be burned out. I think there should be a balance. If you prefer living in the country, you will still need to visit the city. But if you prefer to be a city mouse, for sure you will crave the peace and comfort that the country offers.

If you could learn a new skill, what would it be?

I would want to learn how to cook. I want to master the skill of preparing and making delicious meals.

Do you drink your tea or coffee with sugar?

I don't drink tea. I seldom drink coffee too. But when I drink, I would not add sugar to it.

What was your favourite book as a child?

To be honest, I wasn't fond of reading books as a child. The only books that I got to read were the books at school like English Expressways. Also, we only have a set of "I Wonder Why" books. I wish I have read Harry Potter as a kid but that too remained as a wish.

Do you prefer baths or showers?

Showers, of course. We use a pail and fill it with water and use a dipper to wash.

Do you prefer reading paper or electronic books?

I would love to read from a reading paper as I can smell the scent of the book. But I don't have the resources to buy the books that I want. So, I settle for electronic books. It is free and you can read even when the light is off.

What is your favourite item of clothing?

I love those clothes that are comfortable to wear. Not so fit. Those that give you a little space to breathe and move.

Do you like your name? Would you ever change it?

I like my name because it is short and it is a combination of my parents' names. I haven't met anyone too who has the same name as mine except that it sounds like a celebrity doctor's name.

I am fine with it. I would never change it. I remember there was a baby who was named Dirt. Imagine the trouble this baby would go through when he goes to school. Moms have to be careful and smart when it comes to naming their children.

Who is a mentor to you?

A mentor is someone I look up to. They have taught me something directly or indirectly. My bosses both from the present and the past are my mentors. My college professors too. My parents of course. My sister and the people around me. Though the people around me haven't taught me anything their experiences are enough for me to learn a thing or two.

How do you show someone you love them?

My love language is giving gifts and time. Whenever I learned that they need something, I would then try to find the means to be able to provide for them. Also, when I see stuff that I think would better fit my loved ones, I would instantly buy it for them if I have spare money.

Do you like ice in your drinks?

Yes! Water with ice. Juice with ice. Coke with ice. They quench our thirst.

If money was not a factor, how would you live your life?

I would travel and explore with my family. I would eat the foods that I love to it and learn about the culture of other country.

If money was not a factor, I would stay at home with my parents, and sleep whenever I want.

*Lead Image is from Unsplash.com

Thanks for reading. Until the next read!

9
$ 2.70
$ 2.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.04 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 6
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago
Topics: Randomstory

Comments

i still have not created my version of this prompt...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Time for you to make a draft sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grvh nmn yung name na Dirt, ala na ba talaga naisip na ibang name hehhee.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage sis mahayan jud na silas ilang anak puhon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also want to learn cooking skills which I have not been able to do due to lack of time. I also like open clothes because fit clothes bite my body like termites. I also read free books.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aw seems like we have a few things in common

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana all makaka pag drink ng coffee without sugar... we always use black pen talaga no?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis. Minsan lang din naman ako magkape haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Back then ate, madalas na talaga ako magbasa eh. Dati nga mga pocketbooks ang uso haha. Pero english novels ang madalas ko mabasa noon kasi yun lang available sa bahay ng tita ko. That's why growing up, medyo slang ako magsalita kasi nahahawa ako sa mga vocabulary na nababasa ko haha. Emeged.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha sanaol Denn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan lang akong mag ice kasi madali nadadapuan ng sakit sa malamig na tubig. I prefer iyong black pen then blue hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

At bakit naman madali magkasakit. Masarap pa naman yung malamig.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sipunin ako mahina tolerance ko sa lamig hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love black pen too because the ink is always neat on paper but we mostly use blue pen too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow same vibes. Princess

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I mostly prefer reading printed books rather than digital, but rc is a website so yeah I have to adjust haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha para sa ekonomiya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wews sana all uniques ang name walang hit kung sakali kukuha ng nbi lol 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis. Walang kapareha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako hndi tlga showy..kht sa ex ko 🤣.. Basta love ko sla ganun haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha bahala na silang mag overthink hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago