Sundarbans travel

0 15
Avatar for Mujahidul904
3 years ago

I have visited many places in Bangladesh, except the Sundarbans. I had wanted to visit the Sundarbans for a long time, but I didn't get a chance. The Sundarbans cannot be visited alone. If you want to go around, you have to launch with the team and then go around. You can go anywhere else in Bangladesh alone, except the Sundarbans. Now is the time to visit this wonderful place. Your brother has organized a tour in the Sundarbans. I have gone on a few tours with my brother before.

Having three days off, I was able to go out to the Sundarbans easily. We left the office on the 28th. Sohan and Sharif Bhai came with me from Dhaka. They are my colleagues. We work together in P1, Bashundhara Group. Sharif Bhai has already bought tickets from Greenline. To come to Khulna. 26 at 9 pm. From Khulna, we will launch together and leave for the Sundarbans. The bus was supposed to leave at 9 am but it left at 11:10 am. This is the situation even after buying business class tickets. Horrible!

We came to Aricha. We had to wait for a while for the ferry to arrive. This route probably does not have the same intervals as the Dhaka Comilla or Chittagong Highways. When we reached Khulna, it was 8 o'clock in the morning. Almost everyone had left before us.

We got off the bus at the jail. I came here and bought litchi after seeing litchi. I ate litchi while waiting for my brother. Then after sitting here in a shop eating paratha, your brother came to take us to the launch. Your brother said there is breakfast for us at lunch. Then we ate one by one. Then I got on the launch. The launch was a little far from the pier. So I had to get on the trawler first to get on the launch. After that trawler we went to the launch and got on the launch.

There were about 30 tourists with us. Four of them were from England. They are Tim, Laura, Marie and her daughter Juliet. Due to the delay, all the rooms at the front of the launch have been booked. There were two rooms for us at the back. The problem with the back is the sound of the engine. I left my bag in one and climbed on the roof of the launch. I went and saw almost everyone on the roof. Lots of sunshine on the roof of the launch. Shade cloth has been provided to protect from the sun. Seating and dining areas have been created on the roof of the launch.

Lunch consisted of large tengra fish, vegetables and chicken. After everyone ate, we got down to a point. The name is Harbaria Ecotourism Center. In order to get down to Harbaria, first we had to get down from the launch to the trawler and then to Harbaria by trawler. Harbaria tourists have been given a pool so that they can walk easily. We started walking over the pool.

To visit the Sundarbans, a lot of security has to be maintained. It takes many kinds of permissions. Then two guards were given from the forest department. Permission to tour is then granted. We had to manage all this beforehand. Two security guards have been provided with us from the forest department. They will be with us the whole time. When we go somewhere, one security will be in front, one behind. In the middle we will walk in a row.

In addition, at almost every point in the Sundarbans, there are high bridges for people to walk on. Even if the water rises at high tide, tourists can see the beautiful forest. Again, it is difficult to walk through the Sundarbans. This makes it easy to walk along the roads like this bridge. In a good way everything can be seen in turn.

As soon as we landed in Harbaria, we saw deer. There is a pond here. The water in the pond is fresh water. Forest animals come from far and wide to drink fresh water. We started walking and then we saw more deer. A security in the front, a security in the back. I came and sat on the bank of the pond for a while. I walked back and forth. Then I came back to the launch by trawler. By then it was evening. We had breakfast in the evening, had tea or coffee and sat down to chat. Many people here come from many places. Some people we don't know exactly. So the introduction episode is the first. Then the cultural program. Everything else, including the song, performed like that.

হHardbaria from afar

একটাA freshwater pond in Harbaria

একA part of our team

- Sunset in the Sundarbans

At night there was a great breeze on the roof of the launch. I did not sleep in the room but fell asleep on the sofa placed on the roof of the launch. Great sleep. I have to get up at half past five in the morning. In the morning we will land at a point in Katka, Jamtala.

After waking up in the morning, Subhash Bhai made a wish. Today is April 30. Give me birth Then another two made a wish.

After freshening up and having tea and biscuits, we landed in a trawler in Cuttack. As we got out of the trawler, we were given an apple and a bottle of water. Cuttack has beaches. From where we landed, it would take about 45 minutes to get to the beach. We started walking. The sun did not rise in the morning. So walking was not a problem. There were so many deer eyes. I saw a deer up close. Many are deer. Together they began to eat grass. Seeing us, he became alert. And at one point he went into the forest.

সময়When going to Katka beach

গিয়েGoing to the beach and playing like that

Some of us went to the beach and played football. Some people sat and watched nature. Some did the walking. Then I came back. We lost our way back. After walking for a while, I found my way and then I started to come back slowly. By then the sun had begun to shine.

On the way I saw the plastic and many water bottles left by the previous tourists. The team from England picked up the plastics and put them in their pockets. He picked up the bottles. There was only one bin in the whole area. The bin was falling. There were many bottles lying around the bin. The reason is that the monkeys leave everything in the bin and look for food, so. Later, the foreigners put the bin in the bin and put all the bottles in the bin. When they started putting bottles in the bin, others started helping us.

After walking so much in the morning, we became very tired. Everyone came back to the launch. Then I ate breakfast. Breakfast consisted of khichuri, eggs and fried eggplant. After eating I went to another point. Another point next door. This is also a cut. There were many deer here too. Paths were made for tourists to walk easily. We saw everything on foot. The Sidr that happened a long time ago broke everything and is still there. Many trees have fallen. We saw all this and came back to the launch.

ছিI am walking along the road made in the forest in Katkata

I came to the launch and rested for a while. He gave us syrup and Singara to eat. I fell asleep for a while. I woke up and ate lunch. All together. Sitting on the roof of the launch. There were vegetables, rui fish and black deer [goat] meat. After eating and talking, it was 4 o'clock. We then moved on to another point. The name is Kachikhali. There was a canal here in Kachikhali. We went deep inside the canal by trawler. Looked good. Then we landed in Kachikhali. I have seen the most deer in this Kachikhali. Lots of big deer.

চিKachikhali in a canal

একটাA garden in Kachikhali

পানDrinking water purification system from salt water

I saw so many deer, from so many. Liked it a lot. Earlier I went to Nijhum Island to see deer. Make it difficult to see deer even after walking a lot. I have seen it from afar. I came to the Sundarbans and saw deer as I wished.

After walking for a long time in Kachikhali, Aslam returned to the launch. By then the sun was starting to set. Seeing the sunset for the second time in the Sundarbans. After breakfast in the evening, we started chatting like that.

After chatting for a while, the cultural program started. The beginning of the cultural program made me wish. Everyone sang a birthday song together. As soon as everyone stopped singing, the foreigners started singing to me. What that looked like, I can't explain.

After that Bangladeshis sang for a while. They sang for a while in London. They sang in Bengali. He tried to sing 'Bande Maya Lagaich', 'Amara Karab Joy' etc. They sang a lot in English. I remember one of them. That is the Yellow Submarine. The game was played for a while. The humorous atmosphere. It was late at night. Bar-B-Q was being made for us in this direction. For dinner. Chicken Bar-B-Q and Parota. A large coral fish bar-b-que was made for my birthday. I cut it again like a cake. I had a different kind of birthday.

After dinner, many of us sat on the launch and chatted. What a beautiful breeze. We felt good. I talked to them in London. They talked about their culture. We are ours. Like last night, I planned to sleep on the roof of the launch tonight. Later I saw Tim, Marie and her daughter Juliet decide to sleep on the roof.

I lay on the sofa under the open sky. What beautiful stars in the sky. A plane was flying overhead, shining like a star. When I was a child, I used to watch the direction of a plane, I did it while lying down. There were headphones in the ears. I fell asleep for a while listening to music and watching them. I woke up and the heat of the sun fell on me. We have no plans this morning. So I went to the room again and fell asleep again.

I woke up around ten o'clock. Then I had breakfast. After breakfast we landed at a spot called Karamjal. Without Karamjal, I couldn't really understand what a monkey's bondage is. There are so many monkeys here. I went to scare the monkey and ran in fear. I bought nuts for them. It will take me out of my hands. There is a small zoo in Karamjal. The zoo has deer, crocodiles etc. I turned around and saw Karamjal. Permission is required to enter the Sundarbans. But Karamjal can come to anyone. Near Mongla port.

A monkey in Karamjal - a mother and a cub. What looked that cute.

Sundarbans from the top of the tower. Sundarbans from the top of the tower.

After visiting Karamjal, I returned to the launch. It is noon. We all ate lunch. Then I took rest like that. The launch started returning to Khulna city. On the way back it was evening. The sun is setting. We got on the trawler from the launch. To get off the jail. Dinner was given to us in packets. Then the storm turned black all around. As the storm grew we reached the shore. By then the speed of the storm was increasing. Thank God that we returned to the shores of the Sundarbans in a beautiful way.

ছবিPhoto taken at the moment of farewell.

By the time we reached the shore, since many storms had started, everyone was very busy. He started running like that. We got into a battery-powered car. To go to the Royal Turn. Our bus counter there. The return ticket to Dhaka was arranged for us by our organizer's own brother. The driver of that car became so busy that he started driving backwards. A speed breaker did not catch his eye. The car jumped terribly. I lost my balance and fell on the road. Nothing much happened. Something terrible could have happened.

I went to the bus counter and saw that we still had about an hour. I saw a restaurant next door. Me, Sohan and Sharif Bhai went there and had breakfast. The bus left just in time. At half past eight. So happy. Hanif Transport. Happiness does not tickle for long. Because he started driving so badly. There are no signs of speed reduction even if the road is potholed or broken. Those sitting in the back began to get the feeling of a roller coaster. To reduce the speed as much as asked from behind, the driver did not listen. Then I had to sit in the jam for a long time again. When Gabtali came down, it was eight in the morning. Even better, I was able to reach.

The rest of the time was better except going to Khulna. The people I went with were very helpful. Was sociable. It's a little hot because of this hot weather. It might have been covered. The best time to visit the Sundarbans is probably from November to February. We are said to have gone off season. It's been a good time to go off season, no crowds. We were able to enjoy everything like beautiful alone. Everything I got in solitude. As the season went on, maybe a group of deer saw it. Those who go later will never see anyone again. Because the deer will enter the forest after seeing the first group. We all spent three days in the Sundarbans together.

Some more pictures of the trip can be found in my album shared on Facebook.

Share this:

Share

Related

Travel to North Bengal, first day: Syedpur

June 8, 2015

In "Travel"

Travel to Chapainawabganj

June 8, 2015

In "Travel"

Travel to the beautiful sand island

December 18, 2017

In "Travel"

Khulna Tour Tourist Bangladesh Travel Sundarbans

One thought to “Sundarbans Travel”

ZAHID HOSSAIN

November 17, 2018 at 6:37 pm

It was very tidy. 

REPLY

LEAVE A REPLY

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comment

Name *

Email *

Website

Post navigation

Matplotlib - Python Plot Library

JSON Serialization in iOS - SwiftyJSON

Search for:

I am on Facebook

HOSTED IN:

Blog topics

Programming

Machine learning

Freelancing

Technology

css html iOS java programming python swift creating online income Android App App Development algorithm iOS outsourcing revenue image processing HTML Android WordPress Web Development mathematics stories SEO traveling Java Tour Development Python Python programming, PHP programming fiction freelancing book Travel Tours machine learning mobile app larabhela science science fiction CSS C Programming students

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Mujahidul904
3 years ago

Comments