The Reason I Use LED Lights Instead Of Bulbs On Motorcycle

3 21
Avatar for Mudi97
Written by
1 year ago

Lights are one of the most important devices for vehicles. Because the lamp serves to illuminate the road when driving at night. And coincidentally last night after coming home from work, I changed the headlights of my motorcycle which initially used a light bulb and I changed it to an LED.

I changed the LED light so my vision is brighter

"Then, why did you switch to LED lights?"

The reason I switched from light bulbs to LED lights is not necessarily for fashion, but for necessity. When I was still using light bulbs, this type of bulb often broke. It is very annoying when you are traveling at night.

In addition, this bulb type lamp is very wasteful of electricity on the battery. Because for 1 light this bulb only produces 55 watts of power. Imagine if your motorcycle uses 2 light bulbs. And besides that, often the light fittings or wires in the light fitting area melt due to receiving the effects of the heat of the bulb.

this light is no longer bright on my motorbike

In Indonesia itself, specifically for motorized vehicles, it is mandatory to turn on the lights during the day and there is a law from the government. And this is also the reason why I replaced the LED lights because they are not only bright, but last long even though they are still on day and night. LED lights are also very energy efficient even though the light is somewhat brighter. But behind the very useful advantages, there are also disadvantages when using LED lights on motorbikes, namely:

• More expensive

LED lights use more advanced technology than light bulbs. The diodes and electronic chips used in LED lamps are not cheap which has an impact on the price of LED lamps. because of these diodes and electronic chips that cause LED lamps to be more expensive.

• unable to penetrate the fog

This is one of the most common drawbacks when using LED lights, which is that they cannot penetrate fog or rain. In contrast to light bulbs that have a heat effect that can penetrate the dew, LED lights can't actually penetrate the fog because they don't have enough heat to melt the fog.

Sponsors of Mudi97
empty
empty
empty

• glare to other users

LED lights are very bright because LED light doesn't spread like a light bulb. Because the LED light is directional or very focused. That's why LED lights are so bright and can be dazzling to others.

So, that's the reason why I prefer to use LED lights instead of light bulbs. The reason why I chose LED bulbs is because LED bulbs have a longer lifespan than light bulbs. Even so, the name of an object can not be damaged. It just depends on our usage whether it can last a long time or not. Do you also use LED lights or are you still using the bulb type? Write in the comments column.

Lead image from pixabay.com
All ilustration image from my own capture

6
$ 0.43
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ayukyukyu2
$ 0.05 from @qheer92
+ 1
Sponsors of Mudi97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mudi97
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I'm glad that you change it my friend because it's really dangerous during at night when you are driving and light is really important. Now I know what are the advantages of LED lights friend. Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis. because driving with dim lights is quite annoying. and can be fatal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. I'm happy that you change it friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago