The Importance Of Paying Vehicle Tax

0 33
Avatar for Mudi97
Written by
1 year ago

Every vehicle that we own must have been registered at the One-stop Administration Services Office or in Indonesia itself we call it the "Samsat office". And yesterday I took the time to go to the vehicle tax office to take care of my motor vehicle certificate which I haven't paid for several months, Lol (this is an incorrect action that I actually did). So yesterday I tried to take the time to pay off all vehicle taxes that I always carry everywhere so that when I am on the road there are no problems with the police.

"Are you not subject to a large fine for being late paying taxes?"

Of course, we will be fined if we are late paying. And in Indonesia itself, vehicles that are late for paying taxes will get a fairly large fine even though it is 1 day late. But the nominal fines given for each vehicle and vehicle engine cubication are different. And coincidentally my motorcycle has an engine with a fairly small cc of 110 cc. Although the fine is not much, but for me it is quite big because I have to pay for changing the vehicle number plate and luckily I have enough money. In addition, paying taxes on time and extending the active period of our vehicle has its benefits too.

I updated the validity period of the vehicle license along with the number plate

"And then, what benefits do we get?"

The benefits are quite a lot and I will explain 3 benefits that we get after paying taxes, including:

• Avoid being ticketed by the police

It is clear that when all of our vehicle registration documents are active and there are vehicle raids on the road, we are in a safe position. This means that when the police on duty look at taxes and the active period of your vehicle certificate is alive, then you will be respected because you are someone who obeys taxes.

But it's different if your letter of active period is no longer valid, then you will be subject to a fine and your vehicle certificate is also detained. You have to take it by paying it directly or by going through the court to ask for leniency in paying the fine.

• can freely go anywhere

By paying the vehicle tax, we can go wherever we want without fear of being fined by the police as I explained earlier. I often encounter this and even experience it myself when I haven't paid my vehicle tax. I always worry when there is a vehicle raid on the road before my vehicle tax has not been paid.

This is a vehicle certificate that must be brought

• get compensation

In Indonesia for citizens who pay their vehicle tax on time or even before the time to pay, they will get special compensation. The compensation is in the form of discounted tax payments and also other prizes for people who are obedient to paying taxes.

However, not all One-stop Administration Services Offices in Indonesia provide this service because each region is different to my knowledge.

Sponsors of Mudi97
empty
empty
empty

So, that's the importance of paying taxes, especially for our vehicles. By paying taxes, we will get pretty good benefits for our comfort when driving and also of course we will avoid any problems on the road.

Lead image from pixabay.com
All ilustration image from my own capture

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Mudi97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mudi97
Written by
1 year ago

Comments