New Things I Got While Living In The Village

0 16
Avatar for Mudi97
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Living, Village, Home

Since I moved from the city 3 years ago (October will be my 4th year moving in the village), I feel there are many things that I have never experienced or encountered while living in the city.

My new home in a new place

When I first moved to a new house, to be honest I was shocked by what I didn't get in my new place of residence. At first I was very uncomfortable with the situation in my new place of residence because I was not used to the circumstances around me. But in the end I began to get used to the circumstances around me. So, what did I never get while living in the city?

• Cold temperatures in the morning

Of course in the city and in the village when in the morning the temperature must be cold. It's just that in the village the temperature is much colder than in the village. That's because in the village there are still a lot of forests, trees around and also grass in my house area that has not been built.

This causes the temperature in the village to be cooler than in the city. Even the cold temperatures in the village can last longer than in the city up to 4 hours if it starts at 7 am. In my new house, the fan is used only when the weather is really hot and is used when the mosquitoes start arriving at night.

• very thick dew

The morning dew that covers the village is quite thick

Surely this very thick dew happened because in the village the temperature was not too hot and it was all thanks to the many trees. When at night or around 8 pm, the dew will definitely appear until morning. Which means increasing the temperature of the air getting colder and humid. Honestly, at first I was very happy with this because in the city the dew will appear at 10 or so in the evening. And in the end, I couldn't stand the cold, which for me was very cold.

And indirectly in the morning, my drinking water also becomes colder and dewy too, like from the refrigerator. Even though I never keep my drinking water in the refrigerator.

My drinking water is affected by the dew effect and if I drink it it feels very cold

"Does it taste much fresher when you drink it?"

Yes that's correct. When you drink the water, it becomes fresher and cooler. The cold is also very different like ice water. It's hard to explain how the water tastes, but to me it tastes healthier than iced water.

• rarely get sick

This is true. During the 3 years I lived in the village, I was only sick for 2 times, when 3 months ago I just moved and last February I just got sick.

"What kind of pain did you have then?"

Actually the pain I'm experiencing is just an ordinary illness, which is just the flu. When I lived in the city, in a year I could catch the flu 3 times. But as long as I lived in the village, I caught the flu only once a year. Even in my 2nd year I never had the flu or anything. It could be said that my immunity while living in the village increased more than living in the city. Maybe this is because the air in the village is still cleaner and pollution-free which makes me stronger.

Sponsors of Mudi97
empty
empty
empty

So, those are some of the things I didn't get while living in the city. Actually there are more, like meeting animals that I have never seen in person such as cobras, cranes and other animals that can only be seen on TV or the internet. However, living in a village also has its advantages and disadvantages, which I will probably discuss later the advantages and disadvantages of living in a village at this time.

Lead image from pixabay.com
All illustration image from my own capture

4
$ 0.45
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.17 from @qheer92
$ 0.05 from @Ayukyukyu2
Sponsors of Mudi97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mudi97
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Living, Village, Home

Comments