Making Snacks When Off Work On Saturday

11 29
Avatar for Mudi97
Written by
1 year ago

Off work is a happy moment where our brain and energy must be restored. And coincidentally on our calendar today is a national holiday, namely we are celebrating the Islamic new year. And on this day off I shouldn't waste it just lying in my room doing nothing. And today I'm going to make Rempeyek.

Rempeyek that is ripe and ready to eat

Do you know Rempeyek? Rempeyek or Peyek is a traditional snack that looks like chips, it's just that it's bigger than the usual chips. The ingredients used are not too many, namely rice flour, garlic, coriander, kencur, candlenut, salt, lime leaves and water. In addition to the ingredients I mentioned earlier, you can add toppings before frying such as peanuts and or small dried shrimp according to taste.

"That means it's pretty easy to cook?"

I think how to make it a little bit difficult. Because I myself have tried it once but the results can't be crispy. And the frying technique is different from other chips, the Rempeyek dough that will be fried is not directly poured into hot oil, but must be poured lengthwise on the edge of the pan.

The reason, according to my mother, is the crumb dough that is poured on the edge of the pan so that the bottom of the peanut brittle hardens and doesn't stick. After the bottom is not sticky, then the crumb dough automatically slides into the hot oil and at that moment the peanuts are fried until cooked.

This is the process of making Rempeyek

Unlike other chips, this Rempeyek can be eaten directly or used as a side dish when you are having a big meal. Because this peanut brittle has a lot of spices in it. Therefore, Rempeyek is very suitable as a side dish if there is only rice at home. And the texture is the same as chips, crunchy and savory. It's just that unlike potato chips, these crackers tend to be a bit tough.

Very suitable if eaten while relaxing and can be used as a side dish
Sponsors of Mudi97
empty
empty
empty

So that's the snack I made today when I was off work. Because I love snacking, so it's mandatory to make snacks so that I don't get too bored at home. And the snacks that my mother made have actually been preparing since last Thursday. So the ingredients for making this Rempeyek were purchased last Friday and today is the process of making it.

If you are curious and want to make this delicious snack, you can look it up on the internet with the keyword "how to make Rempeyek" and the results will appear later.

Lead image from pixabay.com
All illustration image from my own capture

9
$ 1.49
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ayukyukyu2
$ 0.05 from @qheer92
+ 1
Sponsors of Mudi97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mudi97
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I this snack looks delicious, I might try it at home...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good for snacking while drinking coffee with friends

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree. very suitable if there are friends who accompany us to eat this snack together.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rempeyek is my favorite snack.. Rasanya krezzz... Krezzz tiada terkira 😋😋😋😋

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Krezz krezznya terbayang di kepala Bu hahaha. Lumayan nih buat jadi temen nganggur dirumah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never heard about rempeyek, but the snacks are looking tasty

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yupz. This snack looks and is really delicious, mate hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems like I'm the only one who loves to complete her sleep on weekend lol by the way Rempeyek i haven't heard about this snack yet but I wish I could Taste it, looking delicious.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

On weekends I usually prefer to lie down in my room too hahaha. I hope you can try this snack because the taste maybe you will like.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rempeyek, i don't know about it, first time in my life im reading this name and seeing this picture too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha I hope you can try it for the first time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago