Items I Must Bring To Work

5 31
Avatar for Mudi97
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Items, Work, Everyday, Me, Courier, ...

It has become mandatory when we want to travel or want to work, especially for me who works as a courier. Because I don't have an office, so I have to find a place to stop temporarily to rest while waiting for orders to come in. So, what things do I bring with me to work?

• cell phone charger

image from my capture

This is the thing that I must carry when I am working or resting. The reason why I brought a charger with me is because I don't have a powerbank. At that time I had a powerbank, but only for a few months the powerbank that I have is very hot and now it's broken which almost ruined my cellphone.

And in my opinion using a powerbank continuously is also not very good because it will make the battery life shorter and quickly damaged. So I decided to bring a charger and look for a place that has a power outlet.

• drinking water

image from my capture

I really have to take this with me because I spend most of my work on the streets. So when it's hot, I always drink a lot so I don't get too dehydrated.

"Why not buy a drink that has a sweet taste?"

I prefer mineral water to drink drinks that have a sweet taste because it makes my throat stickier and makes me thirsty more easily. The artificial sweetener content in the drink makes my tongue feel sticky due to artificial sweeteners or something. And it also has an effect on my throat which in the end makes me thirsty faster than drinking mineral water.

And if I don't give my throat mineral water, then my throat will phlegm and eventually become cough. That's why I prefer mineral water because mineral water is able to maintain the body's metabolism so it doesn't get dehydrated quickly. Yes, even though when you drink mineral water your body sweats, but it's better for your body.

Sponsors of Mudi97
empty
empty
empty

• raincoat

image from my capture

Given that Indonesia only has 2 seasons, namely dry and rainy, a raincoat is a must-have item when you work or travel by motocylce. Because of the weather we can't predict when the weather will be sunny all day and when it will rain.

In addition to the uncertain season like today, sometimes according to weather forecasts on TV news, the weather is sunny all day but in fact during the day it rains with a duration of 2 hours. Because I'm a courier, so a raincoat is something that I must carry so that my body and the order I bring don't get wet.

"Why don't you just take shelter?"

Good question. The reason is mainly me, who is a courier, always meets customers who have different characteristics. Sometimes they don't want to wait for the order to come for a very long time.

Moreover, what I brought was food, how could I have to take shelter while waiting for the rain to subside, who knows when it will stop. Unless the rain is getting heavier so that it can't reach the view when driving, I'll take shelter for a while and notify customers, please keep waiting for a while until the rain doesn't get too heavy.

And another reason is the shade. Yup, the shady place will instantly be full of people taking shelter and sometimes I can't take shelter at that time. Inevitably I have to find another place or continue my journey.

Apart from what I mentioned above, I also brought a bag to carry everything I mentioned and also to put my wallet and cellphone which I didn't explain in detail because all of you already know their function. How about you guys? Are you guys the same as me carrying the items I described above? Or maybe there are other items that you really don't bring or are there other items that you must carry with you wherever you go?

Lead image and all illustration image from my own capture

5
$ 0.69
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @lonestranger
Sponsors of Mudi97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mudi97
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Items, Work, Everyday, Me, Courier, ...

Comments

In my case i have a small Dora kind of bag in which I'm used to have some item like moisturiser, face wash charger etc.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's great, especially the facial moisturizer. When the weather is hot, your face needs a moisturizer so it doesn't dry out. At that time I used to bring facial soap but because my bag was full, so I left it at home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whenever I travel, I don't usually bring a lot of stuffs that's why I'm surprised by you. But then, it is understandable because of your job and the ones you've mentioned are totally needed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha you are not the first to be surprised by the items of my bag. My friends at first were surprised to see it too. But after I explained the reason they understood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. I agree, those are really important for you to always have with.

$ 0.00
1 year ago