Drinks From Fermented Cassava To Warm The Body

9 57
Avatar for Mudi97
Written by
1 year ago

Lately the air temperature in my place is very cold because it has rained for the past few days. Even though sometimes the weather is also hot, the air temperature does not turn hot. This makes my immune system become disturbed due to the effects of erratic temperature changes. To counter this, I usually make a warm drink to maintain my body temperature. This time, I didn't make coffee or hot chocolate, but made from fermented cassava.

Don't worry, you didn't read it wrong. Fermented cassava drink or in Indonesia commonly called "Wedang Tapai Singkong" is a drink made from cassava which has been given yeast and sugar and then fermented. To get this fermented cassava or Tapai Singkong, you can buy it at the market or itinerant vegetable seller.

this fermented cassava can also be eaten directly

This drink is the most popular because it is believed to warm the body in cold weather. Apart from being made into drinks, this fermented cassava can also be processed into anything such as being used as an ingredient for making cakes, fried, or for mixed drinks.

"How do you make that drink?"

To make it is not difficult. You only need fermented cassava that you have chopped and removed the veins. After that you can add enough sugar and after that you can add hot water. You can stir it until the fermented cassava is crushed if you don't want your glass to look full.

I usually don't crush the fermented cassava so I can chew it

After that you can drink it while it's still warm. You can add ginger water if you want it to feel warmer. But if I don't need to add anything else so that the fermented cassava taste doesn't disappear. And the method that I made is a simple or perfunctory version. Because hot drink places in Indonesia are usually given a lot of mixture, which we usually call Wedang Ronde.

Sponsors of Mudi97
empty
empty
empty

"Is the price of this fermented cassava expensive?"

The price of fermented cassava varies in Indonesia. For in my city, the price ranges $ 0.32 or 5000 rupiah for a small one. But every place and region the price may be different. And also the price can be more expensive if the fermented cassava is made tastier and has a distinctive fermented cassava taste.

So, that's the article about hot drinks from fermented cassava. Apart from being delicious and delicious, this drink is able to warm your body when the weather where you are is cold or your body is not feeling well. Because this drink can also restore your lost body power. You can try making this drink if you sell fermented cassava in your area.

Lead image from pixabay.com
All ilustration image from my own capture

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.04 from @Ayukyukyu2
$ 0.01 from @renren16
Sponsors of Mudi97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mudi97
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

It actually good to try out new things. I will try to get some cassavas and do it. Thanks for sharing this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome mate. i hope you can try it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I need it my friend. Thank you for sharing this. I'm going to try this. In our province there are a lot of cassava there also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If there is a lot of cassava, there must be someone who sells fermented cassava like mine at your place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think there is my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tape singkong kah?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Benur (benar dan betul) hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think this is good. I want to try it myself. Thanks for sharing dear..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

you can try it if in your place there are those who sell this fermented cassava. You're welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago