Aflowary tale

0 10
Avatar for Msaleem
3 years ago





Source

I am beautiful and many love me. You see the glint in her eyes when she's
given one by her lover. "Oh honey you remembered, Lilies are my favourite" she
cries out in happiness of this simple, yet thoughtful gesture.






Source


You see me all around some stare in awe at the beauty I possess. I come in
many forms and colours to fulfil your fantasy.  I am a breath of fresh
air, confident yet not overpowering. The fragrance of my petals is addictive
and intoxicates like strong wine.






Source


One time, I restored the memories of a daughter to her mother. You see, they
had a knack for putting me behind their ears. No, not Lilies this time,
sunflowers. It was an old trick that did the magic to brighten the mood when
the child felt ugly. Much time has passed and she feels ugly again. This time,
not from how she looked but because a once loved daughter became a total
stranger. 


Remembering the times spent together, the favourite moments of her childhood
when she felt pretty, It was time to do the trick again, she had hoped it
would work it's magic on her, only, this time, she'd be doing it on her own.


She tucked in one of me behind her ears whe-n- (Phone rings) "Hello Emily,
It'd be nice to come to watch mum for some hours, she's going to remember you
someday you know, running wouldn't help".My elder brother said.


Maybe he was right. Her mum wouldn't remember her by staying away. She walked
into the ward sad and burdened and completely oblivious that I was still
tucked behind her ear.


Several glances at me by her mother brought flashes of memories of a little
girl who loved to play in the garden to her mind and with tears flowing from
her eyes, she whispered "my sweet little girl".




Who would have thought that I bring life, give a cheer, restore health? I am
life.


To give life, I need life, (air, water and sunshine). I may change with
seasons and times, yet, my impact remains the same.
I AM
FLOWERS



#flowerpower50dollar




This is not my contest entry but to tell you, spammers, how important
flowers are so before you think of the next spam flower post to make, read
again!!

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Msaleem
3 years ago

Comments