My Papa's Gift ❤

8 13
Avatar for Ms_Banana24
3 years ago

When I was a child I am a papa's girl. We bond always, he will go home from work bringing a donut for me. He loves to bring me and my siblings in an amusement park. But when my mama got pregnant to my twin brother my papa starts to forget my donuts. He used to bring diaper and milk. And he got his new favorite. I felt the distance with my papa when I turn 9 years old. He always nagged on me, he even tried to hurt me with his belt cause I choose to play outside than to take care to our twin.

When I turn grade 8 I got to be one of the honor student, I really want my papa to be with me that day so I asked him but he refused my offer. I felt sad but my mama said that papa needs to go to work to earn money.

But when I turned 18, a week before my birthday I got so sad cause no one approaching me about my plan on my birthday. I never heard them talk about it. But 3 days before my 18th birthday my papa hug me and asked what design I want for my birthday cake. I felt emotional cause I counldn't remember the last time I blowed a candle. So, I'm starting to describe what I want. I want a big cake, with a ladder in it and a standy of a girl wearing a gown and holding a flower. Cause that was my dream in my 18th birthday, to wear a gown, to celebrate with a program but I can't have it because of financial problem but I am okay to at least have my dream cake. But a part of me still hesitant if he will really buy a cake like that. But my birthday came and he suprise me with it. My ate design our house, my mama and titas cooks a lot of dishes. My Tito rendered a videoke. I felt so happy, truly happy cause even if I am not wearing a gown, even if I don't have a program, they still make it so special.

Starting that day I always set a side my sadness whenever my papa refuse all my offers, as long as I can see him smile because of proudness and hearing him talk about all my achievements gives me a lot of supply of happiness and I've been more motivated.

My papa may not be so sweet like before but He had his own way to make me feel his love. ❤ I love him more than words. 😊

Thank you for reading ❤

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ms_Banana24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ms_Banana24
3 years ago

Comments

I'm happy for you. Happiness can't be found in expensive things talaga. What's important is you spend it with your family and friends. I'm to see happy family like yours.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hihi thank youuu ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youuu ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago