Kabilang Buhay ❤

0 9751
Avatar for Ms_Banana24
3 years ago

The Bandang Lapis is a well known band here in my town. It compose of 7 members. The band was made last March 2018. They have a lot of songs that have been sing in their gigs here but they have release 2-3 songs only. One of their release song is entitled "Kabilang Buhay"

The Kabilang Buhay by Bandang Lapis is one of the known hurtful song since the day it have been released. This song was written last 2017 and starting to shoot the Music video last May 2019 and it become release last July 13, 2019. Its been a year already when this song has been released. But it become known this year because of the tragic happened to the well known vloggers name Emman Nimedez and Lloyd Cadena.

So let me tell you the story behind this song.

The Kabilang Buhay song was inspired by the tragic story of my boyfriend and my childhood best friend. They are a highschool lovers for almost 2 years. The girl was so lovely, firm and smart. She died last 2016 because of the tonsillitis (that is based on her mother). Her tonsillitis cause her blood blocked the airway of her body. It happened real quick, because it's only 2 days from the last time we saw each other. Patrick don't know what to do that day, when she gone. He lost his willing to live because of the pain. But there is his brother who helped him to walk again, but the year passed by and that brother also died because of liver disease. That is the start of his depression. He barely live. He doesn't want to continue. The two people he love was gone.

The one who wrote the song was there saw his suffering. And he says to patrick that he wrote a song for him. But never wanted to release it because patrick is not yet healed. So, the years passed by and the band witnessed how patrick continue his life and move on. They decided to get the song done and release it as their debut song. And also decided that patrick will be the one who will portray the story because it is him who experience it, it is for him.

When the shoot of the music video happened we are already together, almost 1 year. At first, I felt worried for him because it may bring back the pain he felt while doing the MV but he showed me that those pain was already gone. He said that those memories will only be a good memories in his heart. No more pain, no more sadness and no more regrets. I trusted him for that because I saw how much he enjoyed it. When the day of releasing the song with Music Video came, I somehow felt jealous because I am there, I saw how much they loved each other, I witnessed all their happy moments. But I choose to forget that feeling. I wanted to support him, I wanted to be happy for their story and now that the song become known of others I felt happy and proud not because my patty become recognized by the others but because I know that they appreciated my man, they recognized how strong he was. I felt so proud because my man did it!! ❤️ I know a lot of people have been there, have been experience what he experience. Thank you for supporting the Bandang Lapis and thank you for appreciating the story of my best friend and my boy friend 🤗

Thank you for reading and please support the Bandang Lapis 🤗

5
$ 5.01
$ 5.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ms_Banana24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ms_Banana24
3 years ago

Comments