Ethics from Morality

0 16
Avatar for Ms_Banana24
3 years ago
Topics: Education

Ethics is a branch of philosophy that is based on well-founded standards of right and wrong that prescribe what humans ought to do, usually in terms of rights, obligations, benefits to society, fairness, or specific virtues. It is also the discipline of dealing with what is good and bad, with moral duty and obligation and the guiding principles of conduct of an individual or group influenced by profession, field, and organization.

Distinguish Ethics from Morality

Ethics and morality are sometimes used interchangeably but they are totally different Ethics deals with the principles of conduct of an individual or group, it works as a guiding principle as to decide what is good or bad. They are the standards which govern the life of a person. Ethics refer to rules provided by an external source, like codes of conduct in workplaces, principles in religions, or other group that an individual belongs, while morality depends on one’s perspectives concerning the rules and standards made by the society or culture which is to be followed by us while deciding what is right. Morals refer to the beliefs what is not objectively right, but what is considered right for any situation, so it can be said that what is morally correct may not be objectively correct.

What is right and wrong from your own perspective?

Everyone has their own perspective in life regarding with what is right and what is wrong; their perspective is based on those teachings, experience, and learnings along with their journey in life. Right means doing the right things without hurting anyone, it has something to deal with the moral obligations, and wrong means doing things not accordance with the moral duties and obligations. In life right thing for you may be wrong for the others, and the wrong thing for you may be right for the others, we should consider others on how they view life with regards to what is right and wrong, because we have our own experience and views in life.

What makes an individual happy?

There are many ways that makes an individual happy, happiness is the ultimate goal in life of a human, and it is our choice whether to live a happy and joyful life or to live with a miserable life, it is always our decision to make things smooth and go with the flow, with making different ways to achieve the ultimate goal in life which is happiness. Others have their own way of making their life happy and that is through the desire of fame, money, and other luxurious things those things which makes them temporarily happy, and might disappear one day, not realizing that there is such a great happiness out of all those material things and that is true being contented of what we have in life, avoiding material things, and spending more time with their love ones, those things makes an individual permanently happy and has not an end.

What do you value?

What I truly value is my family they are my strength whenever I feel down, my light in my darkest moments and my happiness at all times, they are the main reason why I’m still pursuing my goals and dreams in life, they are the most important person for me, that’s why I truly value and love them, I also value my friends because they are my shoulder to lean on whenever I have problems they are not doubting to help me and give me some sort of advice which motivate and inspires me a lot, they are also the reason why I have good and lot of memories to cherish, because of happy and joyful moments and hard moments with them, they are a big part of my life. And also, I value my health and life because it gives me a chance to do things as I wanted to happen, discover, explore and experience things in life. And mostly God who gave me a chance to live and gave me everything that until now I’m enjoying and still learning all of it.

3
$ 2.70
$ 2.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ms_Banana24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ms_Banana24
3 years ago
Topics: Education

Comments