The Wide Blue Sky

0 5
Avatar for MsLaila
2 years ago
Topics: Poetry, Poem

The blue sky is like the sea it’s too wide to travel alone I always think how can I reach the end of it? Or does it have an end? It is too blue to be compared with anything I wish this line of a song is true “I Can fly”, maybe if I sing it?  Well even on a dream it would be okay, just to know if there is an end  "God's love is like the skies!" It is wide and without end It makes me glad that though I am in a different space as you We are under the same skies; it doesn't make me feel blue  God's love is without end for me and you   I am amazed the skies painted you In my dreams, I see you smiling brightly  You are a star twinkling Tickling my heart to giggling The joy you bring make me want This dream of mine to become real As I open my eyes I'll see you still  The skies hug me with extended hands of my mother It comforts me even from afar Not all the days are good as the sky becomes dark,  When it’s about to rain There may be troubles and trials  But surely the rainbow will come after every storm Then the sun comes out and say “Brighter days are ahead!”

1
$ 0.00

Comments