Gen Z vs Boomers

1 7
Avatar for Ms.Maddison
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Thoughts, Reality, Personal, Writing, ...

Gen Z vs Boomers

Boomers: You should obey me because I am older than you and I gave life to you! You should be grateful for that!

Gen Z: Why would I be grateful for something I didn't even ask?

Boomers: You should respect me.

Gen Z: Why should I respect you when you couldn't even respect me? It doesn't work like that.

Boomers: Why is your grades so low? What is this? You're a disappointment!

Gen Z: My grades are low and I am already a disappointment? What about you marrying at the age of 16 having children then literally having a wrecked marriage?

This is just one of the examples of Gen Z vs Boomers argument for the past years--What is the real reason behind Gen Z "rebel" actions?(as what the boomers call it).

Let us talk about that here!

As you can see above, if you look at it...Boomers wants to own Gen Z, they wanted Gen Z to obey them, to respect them and they wanted Gen Z to know that Gen Z owe them for giving them life, which is for me is wrong.

I am human, you are a human and we are a human. All of us have rights to our own body and life and it is not right to force someone to obey you nor to respect you just because you are older when you does not even respect their existence as a human being who has a right to refuse to something they do not like and that is "making my own decision because this is my life and nobody gives a fvck."

Your child does not owe you for giving them life, you are the one who wanted children. You gave them life because you wanted to take care of them and not the other way around. Children aren't robots, they have their own mind. If you are a respectable person, if you are someone whom I should owe something, if you are someone who values a persons life and decisions--Gen Z will respect you.

Gen Z isn't "rebelling", they are fighting for their rights that the boomers does not understand.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Ms.Maddison
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Thoughts, Reality, Personal, Writing, ...

Comments

this is really the reality specially here in Philippines lmaooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago