The Grace is in the provision

3 14
Avatar for Mridul
Written by
3 years ago

The Grace is in the Provision

In Sanctification, the grace is in the provision. Here, here it is. You take it and you apply it, and you use it. Then, it not only becomes a work of Christ, but it becomes our work as well. “I am crucified with Christ but I’m still alive. Nevertheless I live!” Don’t pay any attention to the modern translations, as usual they are trying to destroy the doctrine. it doesn’t say “I no longer live,” it says: “I am crucified with Christ, nevertheless I am still alive.” I’m crucified with Christ, but you can see me walking down the street, I’m still alive. But if I’m walking obediently, it is no longer I, but Christ in me. This is the provision that God has given us to take this Gospel of Jesus Christ (as it applies to Sanctification) and make use of it.

In order to do that, Jesus said you’ve got to take up your cross daily. You’ve got to deny yourself daily. And remember that a cross is not a burden to be born on one’s back. A cross is an instrument of death. You’ve got to go and put yourself on the cross to the old life of Adam and to the old world daily. Daily - you’ve got to do that. And you’ve got to be resurrected with Christ in your life - daily. If you want to live a life that is going to mean something to you and to others now, and bring you something useful in eternity in the day of judgment, you have to do that - if you want to live in the kingdom of God.

Rev. D. Earl Cripe, Ph.D. (1934-2011)

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Mridul
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wow wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice article... plese back subscribe... i alrady done...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article 😍love it

$ 0.00
3 years ago