Bitcoin Cash...What Is It?

4 50
Avatar for MrSkiff21
3 years ago

These last few years have been very difficult and dark for me. Its very unfortunate though as I missed out on so many amazing opportunities in the decentralized freedom of blockchain technology and cryptocurrencies...or have I?

Several months ago, after finally pulling myself up off the ground (metaphorically speaking of course), I dusted myself off and moved back home to Texas to be near my family and to start fresh. I had previously always heard things here and there about Bitcoin and Ethereum but was not in the right place in my life and just didn't really care. Now that I was home and freshly motivated, I started looking into cryptocurrencies. I first started out with the big guys like Bitcoin, Ethereum, XRP, and Litecoin until I suddenly realized what kind of rabbit hole i had gotten myself into. Suddenly Cardano came into view, than Uniswap, Chainlink, Polkadot, Vechain, and the list goes on and on. All of these amazing projects revolutionizing the way that we look at finance and money. Such a young industry that a vast majority of the population still doesn't even knows exists.

I'm hooked...I immediately started investing into projects that look very promising in changing the world! After several months of obsessive research and investing...there it was...staring me in the face. "What is this?" I asked myself. "Why exactly haven't I heard of this yet and why has it eluded me for so long?" It was that great, beautiful, green circle with that amazing "B" symbol...It was Bitcoin Cash.

So what did I do? I hunkered down and got to work of course.

My research quickly revealed to me the potential that BCH presents. There are many similarities between Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash however there are several notable differences. BCH is a hard fork off of the Bitcoin network. It is a decentralized peer-to-peer electronic cash system that doesn't require any third parties to operate. The main reason for the hard for was scalability issues on the Bitcoin network. BCH would have a block size of 8MB compared to BTC's 1MB block size. Bitcoin Cash also doesn't incorporate SegWit. Now I'm not entirely sure as to what SegWit is so I won't make any further comments regarding that.

BCH is faster, scalable, and much cheaper to use than Bitcoin. It is a good looking project with potential for future growth. There are some issues hindering BCH at the moment including a "civil war" within the community, however, once those issues are resolved and Bitcoin Cash furthers its exposure and confidence within the community I believe there is some great room for $$$ to be made!

I have a lot more details to learn about this project but I think i have found a gem that is waiting to take off. With all things considered, I am still going into this with a level head and an understanding that there is still a level of risk involved. You just have to take those risks in projects that have great fundamentals and have the highest probability of success. Investing in BCH is a no brainer for me and I hope that I will see all of you fellow BCH goers on the moon!

8
$ 4.10
$ 3.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
Avatar for MrSkiff21
3 years ago

Comments

I have been using Bitcoin Cash for years. I have done thousands of transactions. It feels great to send and receive this magic money. Without trusted third parties, from person to person, in seconds and for free. Also here at read.cash. I have to make at least one transaction every day. I am already addicted to BCH.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea I'm so glad to have opened my mind to BCH and discover its true use value. If the BCH community can resolve this civil was going on it should progress and grow exponentially.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow thank you very good The Random Rewarder

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Thank you so much @TheRandomRewarder!! This was my first of many articles to come and I am forever appreciative!! Thank you! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago