Being Random

1 25
Avatar for MrPepper
2 years ago

Hello, read.cash community. I hope you are all doing great this Friday night. I was out for several days here and in noise.cash. I can't think of anything to put up for tonight so let me just tell you how my days went for this week.

Before anything else, I would like to give my biggest thank you to @melsiebelsie for the sponsorship. Thank you for your trust. I will do my best so you don't have to regret it.

To tell you the truth, there was nothing special that happen to me recently. My life was pretty normal. I just had a tough week at work. You know if one of the colleagues was absent then there should be someone who will shoulder his responsibility. In my case, I am the one who shouldered his tasks. He was on leave for a week. He was on the closing shift. You know, there are a lot of things to do in closing a warehouse. And yes, I did it for a week. This is actually not new to me since I have been in this company for almost five years. I have been in all shifts too. But sometimes we get fed up. That we thought everything is just tiring. Sigh. Maybe that is how life really works. You got to do a lot of things while thinking a lot of things too.

Don't get me wrong. I am not being ungrateful for my work. In fact, I am beyond that. This work saved me and my family from the crises we had during this pandemic. It has been our bread and butter. I guess I am just really exhausted. That I need to release it to make me feel a bit lighter.

Another thing, did you know that I almost lost my charger? I was in hurry to go home that I left it on the table in the reception area. I just remembered that I don't have it when I got home. My battery life was almost zero. Good thing that my brother has the same cellphone as mine so I borrowed his to recharged my phone. The following day, I asked the guard on duty if they've seen any charger but they said they didn't. I felt sad and angry to myself. That means I have to buy one and that is an additional expense on our part. My wife will kill me now. My charger is different from my wife's. But before I went home, one of the guards told me that one of them saw the lost charger and kept it in their cabinet. And I was relieved. I almost cry, really.

Another story, my wife asked me to buy some stuff. I thought I have bought everything on the list. I even bought some extras then when I got home I was surprised because wife was not happy at all. It was either I bought a different item or I forgot the essentials. I know she's been in a tough week too. In her work and with Prince. He's teething so he had a cold and cough recently. Then wide had it too. I honestly don't want to be a burden but I ended like that. Another sigh. Don't worry. Wife and I are on good terms. I am still sleeping beside her.

Tonight's article is more of a rant. Apologize for venting out here, wife is already sleeping. I don't want to be an additional stressor. Don't worry. I will definitely let her know about this too. I am sure she'll eventually find it out. Thank you for your time. Let's all have a peaceful night. See you next time!

Sponsors of MrPepper
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for dropping by. I hope I am able to put a smile on your face today. If you like this one, don't forget to hit the like button, subscribe and share your thoughts too. I will be glad to talk to you! See you around!

-MrPepper-

*All images including the Lead are from Pixabay.

Rest assured that all the words, phrases and sentences are produced by the joint effort of my brain cells and my heart. But for your peace of mind, all are being checked through Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

Written by: MrPepper
Date Published: October 1, 2021
Article #: 10

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @melsiebelsie
Sponsors of MrPepper
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrPepper
2 years ago

Comments

You're very much welcome, Mr. Pepper! Just keep on writing whenever you can. :D We're all trying our best during these difficult times. I'm sure MrsPepper wouldn't think of you as a cause of stress. More BCH for us to come!

$ 0.00
2 years ago