I’m a premature crypto Eject-ulater - A guide to lasting longer

2 30
Avatar for MrGrumpy
3 years ago

Yes, I blow my load super quick! Just a quick tease of another coin and I’m done!
( Enter your own image of me on a bed having a smoke )

As with many men out there, I suffer from premature eject-ulation. It’s pretty unfortunate, But we have to keep grinding away until we get the hang of things!

A little bit of context

I’m kind of new in the crypto space and naturally trying to get rich quick as with many other newcomers. It’s all over social media, news sites, etc. Bitcoin goes crazy and makes so many people millionaires.

So I recently started getting into crypto again after a couple of years' break.

It becomes very tempting for new retail investors to want to jump on the gravy train or 'Fly to the Moon'

As my Noise.cash buddy BitcoinBaby said in his DOGE article. All this hype around some coins like Doge can have a serious negative impact on how people perceive Crypto and can stunt growth in general.

That being said. Being a very impulsive guy with a love for gambling. Making bad trades or choices is starting to leave my ego a little limp.

So where did I go wrong?

Ohh, So many bad choices and super impulsive trades over the last couple of months. So I’ll just mention a couple of the more memorable ones.

  • Bought 473 XRP when it was at $0.32 and then sold not long after - Worth around $545 as I type this.

  • Bought 40 NANO In January and sold that not long after - Worth around $340 now.

  • Day traded $200 into $350 in 2 days ( This was good ) - But then got greedy and put $300 on Doge before the last big crash! So that has made me a DOGE HODLer now.

  • Bought Pirate Coin at $3.10 and sold it 24 hours later as it was going sideways. Currently, it’s at $12.30 - So that 24 USDT spent would be worth $192 now.

  • Bought $25 in SAFEMOON that could possibly be a scam coin. I’m waiting for my Bitmart account to be fully verified, Then I’ll probably swap for BCH and transfer out RIGHT before it spikes 😂

Saying all of that. I am super tempted to sell my SAFEMOON as soon as possible and get back into PIRATE because of my current “FOMO”

Am I learning to not jizz my pants so quickly?

I’m happy to confirm, I am slowly starting to be more responsible and less impulsive. I keep pushing little bits into DeFi staking at the moment and will do more as soon as DOGE recovers a bit.

On a more serious note - What needs to be done to get more retail investors and Crypro adoption?

With more global retail investors and crypto users joining every day, It’s obviously great for the crypto market in general. But I really think we need to spend more time on education and make sure newcomers understand the risks involved.

So how do I stop myself and others like me to not shoot their load so fast?

I’m clearly, really shit at investing and trading in crypto. So I can just offer some lessons I’ve learned so far.

  • Only trade & invest money you are comfortable with losing.

  • Do your research on the coin and the technology behind the coin.

  • Check the weekly & monthly graph of the coin. You might be buying in at the peak just before a dump by a couple of greedy ass whales.

  • Invest in different coins so you are not HODLing a coin that has been dumped.

  • Be patient and ride through the dips. 

  • Don’t always believe the hype. Social media will pump a coin just to get us ( the sheep) onboard and then sell.

Closing thoughts - Just take it easy!

If you are serious about a long-term commitment, Get to know your crypto first. Go on a couple of nice dates first.

Maybe take a nice long walk on the beach and really put effort into listening and asking questions. They love that shit! 

Ease yourself into it first to see if it’s for you. Just the tip for a while. Also, please avoid those dodgy one-night stands! You will just end up with some sort of STI ( Static Trading Interest )

If you enjoyed this fun little article, Please consider giving it a thumbs up.





3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
Avatar for MrGrumpy
3 years ago

Comments

Hahaha! I like the humor of this article. You write well. I can see you are slowly doing well, hope I can too 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Appreciate it! :-) It’s a lot of fun when you get into it

$ 0.00
3 years ago