Let go of work when you are home !!!

0 20
Avatar for MrGabriell
4 years ago

What to do when driving home after work?

A few years ago, I talked to a good co-parent in the my sons kindergarten. We talked a lot about how things were going, and what was the focus in our life etc and we ended up toalking about letting go of work when we are hom.

The co-Parent told me that every day when he drove home from work he could not shake the work day of... And it bothered him alot. he wanted to be there for the famiy when he were home.

He said that he often listed to an audiobook, talked to some from the family, or heard music to relax, but his "monkey mind" was still running with the work and all the tasks that he needed to take care of. I gave him one tips, that I use myself, because I know it is so important for myself not to have anything but myself exactly where I am, namely in the present, and especially when I go home to my lovely family!

I thought then:" There must be other people that have the same issue"

Do you have a "monkey mind" after work, and can't put your work day behind when you are home?

A few years have passed and today when I spoke on the phone with an exciting CEO LinkedIn connection, asking what is your biggest challenge right now, he replied: “I am not present when I am home, or especially when I come home. . "

THEREFORE, here come three tips for you who have the same challenge and can not put the job and tasked behind when you are home.

Below are some tips on what to do when driving your car home from work. You can also use these tricks on the bike, in the train, the bus, etc. Remember though there are others present if you take public transport :-)

1: When you drive your car you drive your car !

It is extremely important for us to be in the present, so when we are in the car and drive, that is just what we need to do. Focus on being just driving the car. Feel the wheels on the road, feel your hands holding the steering wheel, feel the foot of the accelerator, hear the sounds, just be present in this experience to drive. Turn off the radio, be with the vehicle, don't be a passenger but be it(the car). Experience being one with the car and enjoy the experience of being one with the car…. Breathe in calmly and deeply and enjoy the experience of driving the car, slowing down, speeding up, switching on and off etc. You are the car….

2: Say something good to yourself.

Tell yourself what you are grateful for. i.e. turn off the music, and turn off the audiobook, stop everything that is bothering you in the car! and now you have to tell yourself everything you are grateful for. It sounds something like this:

I am grateful for, my car, my children, my wife, our apartment, our lovely cottage, I am grateful that there is water in the taps, that we have a dishwasher, that we get good and nutritious food every day, for my work , so that I can write this article and inspire you, I am grateful for my good and contagious mood… ..

KEEP GOING.

3: Find a mantra that suits you.

Again, turn off the audio, and other devices or anything that may be interfering with you. Then say a mantra that can do you good! I say for example. I am lucky, I am lucky, I am lucky… ..or I am loved I am loved…. But there are also plenty of mantras you can find that give you energy and meaning. You choose, the important thing is that you get your thoughts together and your subconscious mind and consciousness will focus on one thing all the time driving the car and the mantra. Keep saying this in the car until you get home and I will promise you that you are present with the kids and ready for a night out with your beloved family

Conclusion: You are not alone

It is not only you who are in the situation that you do not get relaxed after work, it does the vast majority, and it is just so important to get this done. Now you have to make a choice, choose 1 of these 3 methods that can help you with your monkey mind and calm you when you are at home. and thereby be fully present

If you want to know more about how to relax more, be more present and create better results faster, then finally get hold of me, I always give 30 my free advice!

Much love

Michall Gabriell

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for MrGabriell
4 years ago

Comments