Cough, cold and feeling sick. 3 days of being unproductive.

11 58
Avatar for Mr.Valentine
1 year ago
Topics: Sickness, Random, My own

It's been more than a week since I last finished and passed all the requirements that I need for our OJT and although I have a very slight problem when it comes to my live birth certificate, I am still okay with it because I can just settle it while having my OJT. Speaking of OJT, we are still waiting for an announcement from our OJT coordinator about the deployment date. We were expecting it to be around the first week of May 2022 but since the election day is coming, it was really unlikely and we expect it to be during the 3rd week of the month.

I was supposed to have 1 week of rest or to enjoy the limited time that I have because when the we get deployed to our agencies for our OJT, we expect that we will be having a very busy time as we need to take it very seriously. But I was very unfortunate because I caught some disease that made me stay in our house for 3 days now.

It all started from a little itchy throat.

The first day I noticed that my throat was itching and felt that I am going to have cough, I immediately took an action and take a medicine. I bought a box of carbocisteine medicine and drink it so I can prevent having cough. I was overconfident that I will be and during the night, I stayed up so late outside with friends without a jacket on. It was so cold that it might be the reason that triggered my cough to worsen.

The next morning, I noticed that my nose was also itchy and it was watery. It was really my bad that I didn't take any medicine for it and only took a rest and drink a lot of water. Unfortunately, it worsen and legitimately I had a cough, cold and a runny nose. I was forced to stay in bed most of the time because I started feeling weak and the cough is getting worst.

Though I was sick, and during my rest, I never missed to spend time being in different social medias but it was really different when you have the strength. I only managed to surf in read.cash but didn't have the strength to think and composed an article, until now. It's been 3 days since my last published but it feels like a year that I missed lots of opportunities. Same thing with noise.cash, I managed to post only 1 time there in 3 days, if I recall correctly, and didn't managed to interact with other users in the platform.

Getting good progress.

It was 3 days that I'm feeling so illed but I'm feeling a little improvement now. The cold I was feeling is now bearable and I can go outside the house with just a t-shirt or without a jacket. I still have a runny nose but it was not that bad compared to what it was yesterday. Drinking water and just a little rest really gave me some help to recover. The only problem that I have now is my cough because it feels like it's getting worst day by day. During the fist day it was only itchy, 2 days later it really became a cough and now I'm having problem with because it feels like it was evolving. From soft cough, not it became hard and honestly I'm feeling a little pain in the chest everytime I cough.

My plans after this.

I know this sickness I have will not last long and I am confident with it. I'm trying my best to get better with a week or before the election day. When I'm done with this, I'm planning to be more active in different social medias like noise.cash, Twitter, Hive, Publish0x and of course here in read.cash. I will make up the days I missed and will published the drafted articles in those sites.

I am also preparing for OJT even though there was still no announcement about when will we be get deployed. I'm preparing some baggage because I have a feeling that there will be an emergency call from our coordinator since we are so behind already because other courses had already started their OJTs.

Image from Unsplash.

8
$ 2.15
$ 1.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Captainkay
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Mr.Valentine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mr.Valentine
1 year ago
Topics: Sickness, Random, My own

Comments

Get well soon po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you and opo pa okay na po ako. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooo kaya pala mejo di ka gaanong aktib ba. Get well soon Valval, sa sunod kapag wala kang balak mag jacket, dalahin mo nalang juwa mo. Para sya magsisilbing jacket mo. Ayiehhhhh ahahaha. Pero pagaling ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nga problema e, malayo jowa kaya wala rin hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguy ka naman hahaha bat kasi taga malayo ni juwa mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di naman talaga ganon ka layo, mga 15 kilometers lang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice meeting you I have be seeing your article as boosted which I always love read it but I do have a bad network am so happy to be here. Good to know you are doing better and welcome back to read.cash Natutuwa akong makilala ka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm feeling a little bit okay now and I'm glad to be really back here after missing for 3 days. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you feel better soon! Stay strong! God Bless!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bka sa panahon lng.yan.. Get well soon..bka isipin nla may covid ka 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga di ako nalabas baka akalain nila e. Oo sa panahon to kasi umiinit at gumiginaw bigla dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago