A Girl with Demonic Touch

6 16
Avatar for Mr.Shaggz
2 years ago

It was a great memorable evening when Cede, one of my best friends from childhood, played street cricket and then a voice came son, we are getting late Hurry up. Come and get ready.

Then I asked him where you are going. He said, oh yes, I forgot while playing that me and my family, that includes his parents and elder sister, were going to a wedding ceremony with their relatives.

I said OK, then it must be fun going there; he replied, yes maybe, but I don't feel like going; meanwhile, his father came out of the house entrance door, and he ran instantly through door into the home.

It was just this conversation that happened between the two of us that evening. Then after that, I also came home, which was within the same street as of my friend and there's just two to three house difference between our homes.

The very next early morning, I woke up but my parents were not home. I get out of my bed and search them in the house. Still, both are missing, so I came out of the door into the street and what I saw was Cede standing with our other friends in a group and whispering about something; then I go towards them and ask about what so unique that you guys were whispering then Cede told Zayn where were you? You know what happened last night. I said yes, you go to a wedding ceremony, by the way, how was it did you enjoy?

Cede makes a grim face and said you are a deep sleeper; now I know for sure. I said, what? He said last night there was an incident that happens when we were coming from the wedding ceremony.

It was about 2 am on the clock when I last checked my watch. We were about to leave the ceremony after saying goodbye to all and wishing the couple a happy married life ahead.

After that, we go towards the buses ready to take us home. When everybody is seated on the bus, it runs towards its journey to leave every person home. What unusual was that the bus driver took an alternative route this time, and according to him, it was the shortcut, and it would leave everyone home earlier. Everybody was OK with this decision because all were tired and wanted to go home as soon as possible. Well, the road was very dark, and it crosses a mini forest also. So, the bus is going and going. Many children were already asleep but not me. I don't feel like sleeping because I love the bus journey and try to sit on the window seat and observe and enjoy everything that passes by.

As the bus journey goes by, bus stops in between to drop the people whose destination is on the way. By this, we were almost the last ones the bus has to drop.

So, when I stood up and checked the backseats of the bus, it was almost empty except for 2-3 people who were sitting in different directions and seats, including my elder sister Anna who was sitting about three seats behind my parents and me, using her cellphone. I got up from my seat go towards Anna, and said, Ann can I sit with you as our parents are asleep. She smiled, pressed my cheeks, and said, why not, baby brother.

So, I sat down with her and, as usual, on the window seat. But it was so dark outside that I could not differentiate anything as about 5 minutes passed after sitting with Ann. She suddenly stood and asked did you feel something? I said, what? Then she went towards the back seat and searched there, but no one was there. Then she again comes to her place and mumbles it must be a delusion. She again starts using her cell. About 2 minutes have been passed that she again stood up in a hurry and ran towards mom and dad; also, I go after her, and she woke them up and told them that behind on those seats, someone was pulling my legs down the seat from behind, but I checked no one was there, and I am scared now. They said it must be a delusion so, sit here beside us.

Finally, our destination came, and we go towards our home as we were progressing towards home and reached in the middle of street Ann fall suddenly and started crying dad instantly hold and backed her up and told her it was just a stone. People fell every day and stood up but don't cry. Be brave-hearted, and then she stops crying. We reached home; it was 3:40 in the morning; we changed the dress, and after that, mom and dad go to their room and me and Ann to our room as we sleep in the same room. Then, we turn off the lights and go to our beds.

Ann was quiet at that moment, and we were laying on our beds. After a few moments later, I heard a strange laughing, getting louder and unusual. There was sweat on my forehead, and my body was shaking anyhow. I ran towards the switch, turn on the lights, what I saw Ann was sitting with her head down, laughing in an unusual tone. I shakingly went towards her and asked Ann, are you alright? She suddenly pulled her head up and said in a hoarse tone, came here, you filthy little bastard. I screamed and ran towards my parent's room; they also heard the scream and were coming towards our room.

I met them in the hallway and told them everything, then we all go towards our room and dad goes into the room, but Ann was not on the bed then she called in her hoarse tone, looking for me older man from the ceiling. Dad instantly came out of the room and closed the door. Then, she asked behind the door in a normal tone, dad, you don't love me. Someone is hurting me then again in a hoarse voice and laughing by saying, daddy, someone is breaking me open the door. Dad was scared, and then they instantly go to your dad as he was a priest in a church and told him everything. Your dad came and did exorcism, now both your parents are in my home and Ann is also alright and taking some rest and our parents are doing chit chat about the happening as they keep me out of it all but what I heard was that it was a demon from the forest.

Wow, that's a scary tale in a single night, I didn't know it at all, and you an adamant guy now I know it for sure and tell me where did you get the courage to face it all.

Then Cede feigned a smile and said, don't now pull my leg; it was horrible, and I know how I put myself up.

The end.

  • Well, this is the first story that I have written from my childhood.

  • This is like a pilot story from me.

  • Give it a thumbs up if you like it.

  • Let me know by comment if you want more.

  • Thanks see you.

7
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @Davinchysax
Avatar for Mr.Shaggz
2 years ago

Comments

Nice one keep it up, man.

$ 0.11
2 years ago

While reading this story, I was wondering if ENGLISH is not your first language, and perhaps you translated it but finishing the story I got to know that its your childhood story. But I still think you have a little bit of challenge with sentence construction. There is an app called grammarly.com that could help you by correcting those mistakes and sentence errors, maybe you should install it to your keyboard and you will realize how great of a help it can be. By the way I am glad Anna was fine at the end of the story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your feedback. Yes, English is not my native language, but It will be much better next time. 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure it will be. Keep it up dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a horror story and I enjoyed reading it. I would want to encourage you to do more with my little tip. If you can, download Grammarly from the google play store, it will go a long way to help you in sentence construction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your feedback. Yes, I have downloaded Grammarly. Next time it'll be much better🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago