The Thousands of Failures Beyond the Mystery of my Horror Life Experiences

1 16
Avatar for Mr.Ox
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Dreams, Novel, Reason, Habits

Dear readers, I want to share to you my father's unique life experience that bothered him long time ago. I decided to upload it in social media hoping for the comments and opinions. Regarding his life experience which, I believed it maybe helps us most to enlightened our minds,to accept the real definition our life.

CHAPTER: 1

I was born from poor family my parents are both farmers. I am the sixth child of the eleven siblings. I still remember at my early age the environment that influenced me most. Helping my parents working in the farm land picking fruits and vegetables in the garden etc.

As I grow up i experience crisis, food shortages, hunger due to calamities, causing the damage of our farm land. It is usually happens every middle of the year in same situation and still no improvement and no signs of changes. This is the real situation that I challenged for.

I started my grade one at age of nine because our school is far from our home. Three kilometers distance but it considered as walking distance before. At age of thirteen, I was already in the fourth grades it seems my mind started and molded by our teacher. She encourage us to plan for the future so that by someday we can experience better life rather than present. She explained us this present is the preparation for tomorrow.

On that time somewhat opened my mind and knowing the reasons why everyone must sends to school?. Because through studies there are lots beautiful and important things that needs the man to be learned for. That is why i continued my studies in elementary until I graduated in high school in the year of 1981. Because I want to become a seafarer someday boarding in the luxury ships and navigating in the four sides of the world. But sad to know my parent can't afford to send me in college in cebu for my dream course BS Marine Engineering. It's hurt to accept the reality but still I understand the capacity of my parent. I pray to God asking for spiritual guidance because, I believed he answer us quietly.

I wrote my sister residing in America asking for financial support but I'm worried she didn't answer my letter and from then we don't know her whereabout. Besides my frustration of my studies I'm still strong and hoping for the opportunities come in the middle of the year 1981.

I decided to leave my hometown and move to Manila. Where i started my journey as greener pasture and hoping for i can find a job. I stayed at my sisters house in squatter area somewhere in Quezon City. And more i was challenge as, I experienced new environment very crowded place. The life of informal settlers is much lower than the place where i came for. It's a very impressive and worst environment small houses with different walling scrap materials and roofs.

After a week of my staying of my sisters house i got a job as factory worker at Paramount Vinyl Product Corporation. During that time the minimum wage is 30 pesos my weekly salary is 180 pesos. From then, I was started to save 30 pesos a week for my desires to continue my studies in college. The rest of my 180 pesos weekly for my food allowance fare boarding house, etc. Three years after of my employment, I have already 4,500 pesos savings. Which, I've planned to enroll my dream course at Philippine Maritime Institute ( PMI ) somewhere in Quezon City and that was in year 1885. I was very happy that time cause after all my hard works i have money to enrolled in college.

But one day i received a letter from my parents and it was bad news cause our hometown experienced strong typhoon causing the damage of the farmland, homeless,food shortage and hunger. I was very problematic that time and i have nothing to do is to send money from my saving for them for their recovery. My planned it seems vanish like bubbles because i can't leave parents in times of hardship.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Mr.Ox
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Dreams, Novel, Reason, Habits

Comments

Wow what a nice story

$ 0.00
2 years ago