Unbelievable 2021 Premier league πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

0 14
Avatar for Motomi
Written by
3 years ago

So as I said earlier upon the beginning of this season that "This season's premier league is going to be dramatic". My prediction was just given more marks by the previous weekend matches where we have a lot of unpredictable results.

First, "EVERTON/LIVERPOOL"

Well we've known these two to be rivals from day one and we've heard both teams promised to give their all to the game that day e.g Mane, who warns that Everton should get themselves prepared and claimed it's not gonna be easy for them (Well it actually wasn't, but for both sides πŸ˜€). What surprised us is not that they later both went home with 1 points each that day, but that Everton were able to hold Liverpool down with a man down? That's un-bunga-lievable πŸ˜€

"MAN CITY/ARSENAL"

We expected a lot of goals, as in the normal Man City/Arsenal match filled with a lot of PRA PRA PRA (if you know what that meansπŸ˜€). But if there's anything that surprised us, it is that Arsenal has improved a lot. And I can tell you they're something to watch out for this season. Or should we say Man City have depreciated a lot in abilities? (Hmm, let's leave that for another day)

"NEWCASTLE/MAN UNITED"

Lol, Don't blame me for laughing. I went to the game house on that Saturday evening and I was surprised to see the place filled. I wondered if its actually Manchester United match that I used to watch with few numbers of people in the game house in my area or another. One thing is sure, and that is even the Die Soft fans came out to see the reds new singings and what they have to offer (Cause I'm sure that's the only reason we have a lot of people there that day even though they were disappointed πŸ˜€ + Our Chelsea brothers too, yeah you know what they came to do already).

Well the match started like the normal man u game and almost ended that way, but miracles happened πŸ˜€ one of which is wan bissaka giving a clean professional finish to record his first goal (I was going to criticize rash' with that but come on, my man killed the show that day too wit a late brilliant finishπŸ˜€)

"LEICESTER/ASTON VILLA (the most unbelievable)

I almost still can't believe that Aston villa pulled out that stunt on Sunday. I thought their victory over the defending champions is just a luck or maybe they capitalized on the fault of the reds but, what I'm seeing now is a team with potential. We're talking about a team topping the likes of Chelsea even with 2 games short. And the last time I checked, they're potentially toping the premier league table, cause they're having one outstanding match and sitting 2nd on the table with Everton leading them with a single point.

And all these, doesn't happen often. Expect more dramas. Who knows whether Manchester United are owning this season's title πŸ˜€ hehehe.

I'm out!

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Motomi
Written by
3 years ago

Comments